JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPPSB16-WS) WaterShield 16X DVD-R White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 300 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPPSB16-WS) WaterShield 16X DVD-R White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 300 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 282 review(s)
Sold Out
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$1,187.64
Sold Out
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Excellent product.
By Chuck on 12/14/2011
I have gone through 200 of these disks and have experienced no failures. The print surface is astounding. It is dry as the printer ejects the disk. I am using a Hewlett Packard Photosmart D5300 ink jet. In the past the matte surface didn't allow the ink to dry causing colors to run and ultimately some of the colors changed with time. The images and text with the Taiyo Yuden water shield printable disks are sharp and hold their colors.
For short runs this is the answer to both printing and burning.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
5.0
Better Than I Could Dream
By Adam on 12/14/2011
I used the ones that were not watershield before, and if you rub a slightly oily finger on them months after printing, they will easily smudge. So glad I found these.

I had a client send me some sports DVDs to cut some language out. I sent him the edited versions and destroyed the originals. I scanned the originals and simply printed the images onto these discs.

When he received them, he asked me if these were the edited ones or not. He hadn't seen the originals for a few weeks and didn't know the difference!

The finish is what sells these discs. They don't look inkjet printable at all - before or after printing. They are simply amazing, and the extra cost is so minuscule. Plus there's no branding.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Continue to perform well
By Emmanuel on 11/27/2011
Out of 400 discs, 3 or 4 have failed. Other than that, I am satisfied.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great discs for printing
By Mark on 11/22/2011
I've tried a lot of different discs and none of the disc faces capture the print quality like these do. Beautiful!
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Your guys are great!!!!
By Eric on 11/22/2011
Your web site is userfriendly to navagate. You communication back is supurb as well as filling the order quickly and correctly. Shipping is great and quick to arrive just as promised you keep my small business really humming and doing well.
Thank you,

Jack Kirkpatrick
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Cds
By sinayini on 11/16/2011
Great product and super fast service
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Best of the best !
By Tom on 11/09/2011
Great finish for photos. Much better than their semi-gloss which I will not use again. I choose to burn at 8X and not 16X. Using ProShow Producer, my duplicator burned a 20 disc order at 16X and they all failed. I reburned at 8X and they all played great.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
It works great for me
By Gregorio on 10/31/2011
Since I try inject to print my DVDs I was always looking for something else, I wanted to look so professional, and when supermediastore recommend me the Water Shield printables dvd I tried and since that time I don't use any other and the waterproof is a really plus in my presentations.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
the resulting inkjet printed discs look great
By David on 10/31/2011
I bought these Water Shield printable discs for special occasions when sending discs to clients. Now I am using them exclusively. The Water Shield surface accepts ink jet ink better than the mat surface. The results look commercial quality and of course they are resistant to smearing in the face of moisture.
Quality
4.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great printing on high gloss finish but...
By GARY on 10/26/2011
Worth the price to create finished DVDs with gorgeous imprint. Burn percentage usually very very solid, but there have been exceptions.