JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPPSB16-WS) WaterShield 16X DVD-R White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 300 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPPSB16-WS) WaterShield 16X DVD-R White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 300 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 286 review(s)
Sold Out
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$1,187.64
Sold Out
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Excellent media
By on 03/22/2015
I wish it didn't have to cost so much for the water-proof media, but it does what it's advertised to do, and I get no runs, no smears after printing on an Epson Artisan 800, which uses water-based soy ink. I've never (knock on wood) gotten Taiyo Yuden media that was anything less than excellent. Great burning, great printing, and good longevity, as far as I've experienced.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
The Best
By on 03/20/2015
Although slightly more per unit, I wouldn't use any other brand of watershield type hub printable DVDs
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
The best there is.
By on 01/16/2015
Nice shiny surface, water resistant, Taiyo Yuden. What more do you need? Although they're listed as 16X and my consumer burner SAYS it can burn 16X, actual burn times are 4X. I think that's a problem with my burner, though. I've never found a burner that really burns DVDs at 16X.
Quality
5.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
Record great, Print Great
By on 12/25/2014
These are really nice DVD's except for the fact that I did not want to order Watershield. I thought I had placed an order for 100 non-Watershield DVD's of the same type. So I ended up with only 50 DVD's and payed twice as much for them. (:-(
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Quality
By on 08/21/2014
I buy most all blanks here at supermediastore. I search around for better deals but usually don't find better prices, shipping or service on these quality disks. These disks are the best I've used. I print a lot of covers and I love the gloss finish on these dvd's. I also buy the semi gloss TY's that work just as good. Hardly ever have a dud with these disks. I wish the glossy ones were a little less expensive though. I use the semi gloss a lot and save the glossy ones for special. This website is easy to use, have fair prices and sometimes have free shipping which is very important in order to order on line. I don't find these quality disks in stores I have in my area. I've been shopping here for awhile and haven't had any issues. I can't report on returns or exchange service because I haven't had that experience so far. I keep coming back.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Pleased with price and delivery.
By on 06/30/2014
I have used similiar dvd's for a long time and have been very pleased with them. This time I ordered the Water Shield and have not used them yet.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Watershield is the best disc product. Great prices and quick delivery from Supermediastore.
By on 05/27/2014
Can't beat Watershield and Taiyo Yuden quality discs. Best prices and service at Supermediastore.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Good Discs!
By on 04/25/2014
The glossy surface helps out for my slot load DVD player the discs do not get stuck.

No burn issues @ 8x, print quality is good.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
A perfect product!
By on 04/07/2014
I've been using JVC/Taiyo Yuden blank media for several years now, and the quality of these discs never ceases to amaze me. The price might seem a bit higher than that of most blank discs, but most blank discs don't include Taiyo Yuden's "watershield" or a comparable water–resistant barrier over their inkjet printable surface, nor are most other discs on par with JVC/Taiyo Yuden in terms of media quality. JVC/Taiyo Yuden coasters are an extreme rarity, and I've only ever had two that I couldn't trace back to clearly being caused by something other than the disc itself.

All in all I give these a 5/5 across the board rating. It took me several years to find blank media that I was satisfied with, and even longer to find inkjet printable media that I was satisfied with, but once I came across JVC/Taiyo Yuden, (back when they were just Taiyo Yuden,) I quickly realized that I found what I'd been looking for, and have continued to use them since. The "watershield" discs are definitely my favorite, but if you don't plan to print on the discs, the non–watershield variety of JVC/Taiyo Yuden blank DVD–Rs will work just as well.
Quality
4.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
Good value - Good service
By on 03/31/2014
Good value - Good service