JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPPSB16-WS) WaterShield 16X DVD-R White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 300 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPPSB16-WS) WaterShield 16X DVD-R White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 300 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 282 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$1,187.64
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Quality
By Rose on 08/21/2014
I buy most all blanks here at supermediastore. I search around for better deals but usually don't find better prices, shipping or service on these quality disks. These disks are the best I've used. I print a lot of covers and I love the gloss finish on these dvd's. I also buy the semi gloss TY's that work just as good. Hardly ever have a dud with these disks. I wish the glossy ones were a little less expensive though. I use the semi gloss a lot and save the glossy ones for special. This website is easy to use, have fair prices and sometimes have free shipping which is very important in order to order on line. I don't find these quality disks in stores I have in my area. I've been shopping here for awhile and haven't had any issues. I can't report on returns or exchange service because I haven't had that experience so far. I keep coming back.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Pleased with price and delivery.
By howard on 06/30/2014
I have used similiar dvd's for a long time and have been very pleased with them. This time I ordered the Water Shield and have not used them yet.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Watershield is the best disc product. Great prices and quick delivery from Supermediastore.
By Robert on 05/27/2014
Can't beat Watershield and Taiyo Yuden quality discs. Best prices and service at Supermediastore.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Good Discs!
By Michael on 04/25/2014
The glossy surface helps out for my slot load DVD player the discs do not get stuck.

No burn issues @ 8x, print quality is good.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
A perfect product!
By Alex on 04/07/2014
I've been using JVC/Taiyo Yuden blank media for several years now, and the quality of these discs never ceases to amaze me. The price might seem a bit higher than that of most blank discs, but most blank discs don't include Taiyo Yuden's "watershield" or a comparable water–resistant barrier over their inkjet printable surface, nor are most other discs on par with JVC/Taiyo Yuden in terms of media quality. JVC/Taiyo Yuden coasters are an extreme rarity, and I've only ever had two that I couldn't trace back to clearly being caused by something other than the disc itself.

All in all I give these a 5/5 across the board rating. It took me several years to find blank media that I was satisfied with, and even longer to find inkjet printable media that I was satisfied with, but once I came across JVC/Taiyo Yuden, (back when they were just Taiyo Yuden,) I quickly realized that I found what I'd been looking for, and have continued to use them since. The "watershield" discs are definitely my favorite, but if you don't plan to print on the discs, the non–watershield variety of JVC/Taiyo Yuden blank DVD–Rs will work just as well.
Quality
4.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
Good value - Good service
By PMV on 03/31/2014
Good value - Good service
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Fast shipping
By Nick on 03/23/2014
Great product and fast shipping!
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Water Shield DVD
By Maury on 02/03/2014
This is the best DVD on the market for that special high gloss printed label.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
3.0
Overall
4.0
Great Product, Good Price, Slow Receipt with Paid 5 Day Shipping
By Ron on 01/22/2014
I ordered this great product on a Monday afternoon (I live in the South) and received it on a Friday or Saturday. The delivery employee did NOT ring my doorbell so I was not aware that the package had arrived (somewhat "pushed in") As for the discs -- they work and look great (when printed with an Epson Artisan 835)!
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Outstanding!
By Margot on 01/19/2014
These DVDs, being waterproof and printable, fit our needs perfectly. The ordering process was seamless, the delivery within two days and the pricing competitive.