JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPPSB16-WS) WaterShield 16X DVD-R White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 300 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPPSB16-WS) WaterShield 16X DVD-R White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 300 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 281 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$1,187.64
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Pleased with price and delivery.
By howard on 06/30/2014
I have used similiar dvd's for a long time and have been very pleased with them. This time I ordered the Water Shield and have not used them yet.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Watershield is the best disc product. Great prices and quick delivery from Supermediastore.
By Robert on 05/27/2014
Can't beat Watershield and Taiyo Yuden quality discs. Best prices and service at Supermediastore.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Good Discs!
By Michael on 04/25/2014
The glossy surface helps out for my slot load DVD player the discs do not get stuck.

No burn issues @ 8x, print quality is good.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
A perfect product!
By Alex on 04/07/2014
I've been using JVC/Taiyo Yuden blank media for several years now, and the quality of these discs never ceases to amaze me. The price might seem a bit higher than that of most blank discs, but most blank discs don't include Taiyo Yuden's "watershield" or a comparable water–resistant barrier over their inkjet printable surface, nor are most other discs on par with JVC/Taiyo Yuden in terms of media quality. JVC/Taiyo Yuden coasters are an extreme rarity, and I've only ever had two that I couldn't trace back to clearly being caused by something other than the disc itself.

All in all I give these a 5/5 across the board rating. It took me several years to find blank media that I was satisfied with, and even longer to find inkjet printable media that I was satisfied with, but once I came across JVC/Taiyo Yuden, (back when they were just Taiyo Yuden,) I quickly realized that I found what I'd been looking for, and have continued to use them since. The "watershield" discs are definitely my favorite, but if you don't plan to print on the discs, the non–watershield variety of JVC/Taiyo Yuden blank DVD–Rs will work just as well.
Quality
4.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
Good value - Good service
By PMV on 03/31/2014
Good value - Good service
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Fast shipping
By Nick on 03/23/2014
Great product and fast shipping!
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Water Shield DVD
By Maury on 02/03/2014
This is the best DVD on the market for that special high gloss printed label.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
3.0
Overall
4.0
Great Product, Good Price, Slow Receipt with Paid 5 Day Shipping
By Ron on 01/22/2014
I ordered this great product on a Monday afternoon (I live in the South) and received it on a Friday or Saturday. The delivery employee did NOT ring my doorbell so I was not aware that the package had arrived (somewhat "pushed in") As for the discs -- they work and look great (when printed with an Epson Artisan 835)!
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Outstanding!
By Margot on 01/19/2014
These DVDs, being waterproof and printable, fit our needs perfectly. The ordering process was seamless, the delivery within two days and the pricing competitive.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great Product
By on 01/05/2014
Great Product Good print surface Ink seal surface works i made a duplicate artwork and put water on it let it dry and you could slightly tell it had been wet as compared to throwing in trash non legable.