JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPPSB16-WS) WaterShield 16X DVD-R White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 100 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPPSB16-WS) WaterShield 16X DVD-R White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 100 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 281 review(s)
Sold Out
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$138.00
Sold Out
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great Blanks
By Kendall on 03/18/2012
These are wonderful DVDs that print beautifully.
Quality
1.0
Price
1.0
Delivery
1.0
Overall
1.0
DVDs
By ignacio on 03/13/2012
The DVDs is Bad
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
crap
By Andrew on 02/27/2012
packing material very low quality, package was dropped and air bag thing popped, and then the plastic case on these disc's cracked.

The dvd's looked to be fine however so i just used them. First 2 disc's burned ok but would cause discspeed to "fail to lock drive" i couldn't figuer out why and then i realize the disc's must be so badly damaged, as only these 2 disc's would do it. But to the eye they appeared flawless so w/e.

anyways, all the rest of the disc's have been scoring around 94-95 in discspeed, with around 200-300 PIE's resulting in over 2 million errors total which is kind of crazy and then the PIF's are going up to about 10 and i can't remember offhand but somewhere around 3-4k total errors.

so i get disc's that show 94-95 which would lead one to believe its a good disc but then i go and try to play it and end up with some problems there as well.

Overall im finally going to switch brands, most likely try those aqua's from vibatim and the packaging from here was really bad so no more media from this place
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Canon Pixma ip6700D
By James on 02/10/2012
My printer is great for printing photographs, however, when I printed a picture on a disc I was stunned. The reproduction of a picture on these discs is just amazing. I've never printed on a disc before. Why? I've got a marker pen, that's good enough. Now I know what I've been missing. The discs are great.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Waiting for Water Shield combined with Hard Coat
By David on 01/20/2012
These are excellent disks for my epson DVD printer, but still waiting for TY to combine the Water Shield with their Hard Coat technology!!!
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
These are great blank Dvds.
By Alice on 01/18/2012
I use these all the time in my dvd duplicator. It's rare to have one rejected. The watershield surfacevworks great in my printer and it doesn't smudge.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Excellent product. Performs when others fail
By Dean on 01/17/2012

Excellent product. Performs when others fail
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Good service, good price
By Brian on 01/16/2012
N/A
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Reliable media
By Kendall on 01/10/2012
Great quality and a decent price.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
Very Professional Looking Results
By Martin on 01/09/2012
We print scores of DVD's and BRD discs on a consumer grade EPSON Artisan 835 and were very pleased with the result after trying this new gloss finish. The results are stunning and well worth the extra cost.