CMC Pro Taiyo Yuden (TDMR-WPPSB16-WS) WaterShield 16X DVD-R White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 100 Pack

Review of CMC Pro Taiyo Yuden (TDMR-WPPSB16-WS) WaterShield 16X DVD-R White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 100 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 291 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$138.00
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
excellent product, no burning errors, flawless surface for inkjet printing
By on 12/01/2016
This is an excellent product, no burning errors, flawless surface for inkjet printing.


Wish a BluRay version was available with the same WaterShield inkjet surface.
Quality
4.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
Another change at Taiyo Yuden
By on 08/22/2016
Apparently now Taiyo Yuden is being made by CMC in Taiwan instead of JVC in Japan. The watershield surface seems fine and my first print looks good. The cake box is flimsy and the tabs break very easily. There is an unlabeled thin plastic film on top of the first DVD which makes it look like the DVD surface is pebbled instead of smooth. This was confusing and I contacted SMS who offered a full refund if I wasn't satisfied after I opened the packaging and tried a print. Alas, all seemed fine with my first test disk but I still bought a bunch of JVC-TY disks from another store.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great price and excellent delivery time.
By on 11/12/2015
I am a repeat customer for this item and will continue to purchase it from SuoperMediaStore.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
the only DVD to use
By on 07/20/2015
when selling a product that might actually be handled by people. Never had a complaint about smearing or a bad burn.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Unquestionably THE BEST!
By on 06/15/2015
These are, hands down, the best DVDs for recording and printing. I have recorded and printed thousands and can't remember the last time I had a defect.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Excellent media
By on 03/22/2015
I wish it didn't have to cost so much for the water-proof media, but it does what it's advertised to do, and I get no runs, no smears after printing on an Epson Artisan 800, which uses water-based soy ink. I've never (knock on wood) gotten Taiyo Yuden media that was anything less than excellent. Great burning, great printing, and good longevity, as far as I've experienced.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
The Best
By on 03/20/2015
Although slightly more per unit, I wouldn't use any other brand of watershield type hub printable DVDs
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
The best there is.
By on 01/16/2015
Nice shiny surface, water resistant, Taiyo Yuden. What more do you need? Although they're listed as 16X and my consumer burner SAYS it can burn 16X, actual burn times are 4X. I think that's a problem with my burner, though. I've never found a burner that really burns DVDs at 16X.
Quality
5.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
Record great, Print Great
By on 12/25/2014
These are really nice DVD's except for the fact that I did not want to order Watershield. I thought I had placed an order for 100 non-Watershield DVD's of the same type. So I ended up with only 50 DVD's and payed twice as much for them. (:-(
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Quality
By on 08/21/2014
I buy most all blanks here at supermediastore. I search around for better deals but usually don't find better prices, shipping or service on these quality disks. These disks are the best I've used. I print a lot of covers and I love the gloss finish on these dvd's. I also buy the semi gloss TY's that work just as good. Hardly ever have a dud with these disks. I wish the glossy ones were a little less expensive though. I use the semi gloss a lot and save the glossy ones for special. This website is easy to use, have fair prices and sometimes have free shipping which is very important in order to order on line. I don't find these quality disks in stores I have in my area. I've been shopping here for awhile and haven't had any issues. I can't report on returns or exchange service because I haven't had that experience so far. I keep coming back.