JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPPSB16-WS) WaterShield 16X DVD-R White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 50 Pack
JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPPSB16-WS) WaterShield 16X DVD-R White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 50 Pack
JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPPSB16-WS) WaterShield 16X DVD-R White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 50 Pack
JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPPSB16-WS) WaterShield 16X DVD-R White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 50 Pack
JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPPSB16-WS) WaterShield 16X DVD-R White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 50 Pack
JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPPSB16-WS) WaterShield 16X DVD-R White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 50 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-WPPSB16-WS) WaterShield 16X DVD-R White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 50 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 289 review(s)
In Stock

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
MSRP: 
$49.99
You Save: 
$12.00 (24%)
Sale Price: 
$37.99
QTY 
Add To Cart
Buy More, Save More!
Buy 1 at $37.99 each!
Buy 6 at $35.99 each!
Ships Free
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great Product!
By on 09/20/2011
I burn/print lots of DVDs (legally - not copyrighted). A problem that I have is that with my water-soluble ink the printed side smears if it gets wet, and users sometimes like to clean the disc with water, not knowing (or forgetting) that the printed side is not water-friendly. These Water-shield discs are great! I've only used 4 so far, but all burned well and to check out the waterproofing I ran a couple under the spigot. No problem. PLUS - they look much better (sharpness and gloss) than the conventional printed discs. I'll be buying more of these.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
Great product & fast shipping
By on 09/12/2011
I use these for final product delivery of my wedding video DVDs. I have yet to have a client not comment on the quality and professionalism of the photographic DVDs.
Quality
1.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
2.0
not compatible with my Sony DVD recorder
By on 09/12/2011
Read the reviews indicating that this media form is most likely to be cross compatible with various DVD burners. Did not work with my Sony. Very disappointing. Why can't the DVD industry standardize a format so that all burners work with all blank media?
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Excellent product
By on 09/05/2011
These DVD's burn error free and look very sharp and professional when printed upon. Very high quality product. These are all I ever use.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
Very Nice Printing Surface! Glossy & Waterproof after 24 hr drying time. Will buy again!
By on 09/04/2011
These are excellent quality discs from TY like all their products but this surface stands above all other ink jet printable surfaces in terms of clarity and detail. Please JVC Taiyo Yuden make a Dual Layer -R with this kind of surface!! Will buy more.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
3.0
Overall
4.0
Great Product ... Longer Delivery Time
By on 09/02/2011
Great Product ... Longer Delivery Time

The product quality of these discs is outstanding! They print with a polished "pro look" on an Epson Artisan 810.

However, since SuperMedia has changed their shipping service, the FREE S&H now takes longer. I would consider paying a few dollars (2-5) more in order to get my order sooner than later.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
aww love them
By on 08/24/2011
great product great price
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
2.0
Overall
4.0
Delivery took way too long from one state away.
By on 08/15/2011
Prices and products are great but FedEx/USPS shipping combo not so great.
Quality
3.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
1.0
Overall
5.0
Delivery took 5 days to go 120 miles.
By on 08/12/2011
Delivery took 5 days to go 120 miles.
Tracking showed package set in Chino Ca. for 2 days.
Never had this problem before. Have spent several
thousand dollars in the past, this order was not
good service.
Also the spine stems were broken in half on both cases.
Package was abused in shipment from FEDX to USPS.
In the past I received FEDEX shipments direct not by
USPS.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Excellent product!
By on 07/28/2011
I've never had a problem using these and they look professionally made with artwork printed on them.