JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-VALZPP-SK) 8X DVD-R Valueline Silver Lacquer Metalized Hub Media - 200 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-VALZPP-SK) 8X DVD-R Valueline Silver Lacquer Metalized Hub Media - 200 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 550 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$111.96
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
The best
By Jeremy on 05/30/2010
If you're out to use blank DVDs, you will never find any better than JVC Taiyo Yuden discs. I've used THOUSANDS of these discs and have only had one or two discs come back as just flat out bad discs. I have NEVER had a Taiyo Yuden disc "crash" on me and make the data hard to extract. The only complaints people can make about these discs are the shine top being "smudge heavy", where finger prints are viable easily, but if you're handling the discs the way they are supposed to, by the outer ring, this is not an issue. The other issue is the lack of stacking ring with the value line. A VERY easy solution for this is to just save your stacking ring from another brand of blank disc. If you are looking for quality blank discs, this is the brand to get
Quality
4.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
Product seems good - always ships correctly and quickly
By Douglas on 05/30/2010
I've had good luck with this product in the past, and prompt service from SuperMediaStore. Price is typically good, especially when during a sale. No complaints at all.
Quality
2.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
3.0
Great Price for Quantity but the quality was bad.
By Julie on 05/30/2010
Out of 200 of the disc I have used so far I had to through away about 25 to 30 discs because there was an error detected on the last part of the disc. I later noticed that the discs had some kind of a sticky substance on the edge of the disc and I think it is from the packaging. In order to not waste any time I try to look at all the discs and wipe down any substance that our on the discs. I hope you can remedy this problem for this is not good.
Quality
4.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
By Robert on 05/30/2010
Taiyo Yuden DVD'S the quality and the price
are great. i'm not a big spender at super media store
there customer service is outstanding. there sales are great.. my friends ask me where i buy my dvd's.
i tell them online at supermeidastore.com
some purchase there dvd's and other products there too
i know i'll be coming back. great product great company
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great Product - Great Service
By Jack on 05/30/2010
Always good service, good prices, and fast and free delivery. What more could you ask.
Quality
4.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
Taiyo Yuden DVD-R Media - Good quality and price is very reasonable
By Mitchell on 05/30/2010
I purchased 600 JVC Taiyo Yuden Silver Thermal Lacquer 16X 4.7GB DVD-R Media. Shipment arrived very quickly. Product is exactly what I expected. Quality is good and the price is very reasonable. I recommend purchasing this from SuperMediaStore.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
By Donald A on 05/27/2010
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
By Ken on 05/27/2010
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Original Taiyo Yuden media. TYG03 as I expected
By Sam on 05/26/2010
I have burned about 10 dvds so far and all of them burned without error at 16x. Shipped the day after I ordered and delivered to my house two days later.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Excellent quality and value
By Edward L Canizales on 05/25/2010
I have used about 500 of these types of DVD-r's. Although I have not been able to burn at the rated 16x speed, I have been able to get speeds up to 12x. I have not had any problems with any of these discs.