JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-VALZPP-SK16) 16X DVD-R Valueline Silver Lacquer Metalized Hub Media - 200 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-VALZPP-SK16) 16X DVD-R Valueline Silver Lacquer Metalized Hub Media - 200 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 550 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$111.96
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Excellent service and product.
By H B on 07/23/2013
As always, very satisfied with the product and the service.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
5.0
been a customer for years, started off buying made in japan fuji's to trade with, nowdays moved up to DVD's.
By Howard on 07/13/2013
Always happy with the TY's, even the valueline's!
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
so far, so good.
By Paul on 06/23/2013
Too early to tell.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Best I've used
By Matthew on 04/18/2013
I always go for Taiyo Yuden. They are the best. I think I had one bad disc EVER, and I been using these for years. And the fact that I can get it cheaper with the Value line makes it even better!
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
No defective disks, Noxious odor.
By Rob on 04/07/2013
This field is unnecessary
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Easy excellent order site.
By Jeannette on 03/28/2013
Now, as always, I am very satisfied with the ease of ordering, pricing and quality of your many products.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
i love it
By edwin on 03/26/2013
I like the product meet my standard.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
This lot of 6 did NOT have Value Line paper wrap as shown in picture.
By Ram on 03/18/2013
This is the first time that these disks did not have the Value Line paper wrap around each set of 100.

DVD Identifier ID'd the disks as TYG03 and several disks burned as a test seemed OK.

I think it is interesting that JVC/Taiyo said years ago that the value line would be phased out (improved manufacturing) but Supermediastore and others are still selling these disks. I hope they are still genuine.

Also box of 600 has little or no padding. The box arrived with a serious bump on one corner, but the impacted disks seemed to be OK. Unlikely to happen, but these boxes of 6 sleeves are heavy enough they need to be packed in larger box to protect against shipping damage.

Watch out for tricky pricing. Buying 6 sets of 100 was cheaper than buying 1 set of 600.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Awesome Product
By Nathaniel on 02/07/2013
I have been through 200 of these DVD-R discs and not once have I ever had an issue. I will buy over and over again!
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Can't be beat
By Michael on 01/20/2013
I have been using Taiyo Yuden dvd-r for years. They are simply the best you can buy. I have burned hundreds of these and have not had one coaster. GREAT product. And always SuperMediaStore.com has the best prices and service. Will continue to be a loyal customer and tell others about SMS.