JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-VALZPP-SK) 8X DVD-R Valueline Silver Lacquer Metalized Hub Media - 200 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-VALZPP-SK) 8X DVD-R Valueline Silver Lacquer Metalized Hub Media - 200 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 551 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$111.96
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
4.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Very fast delivery of a fine product with few flawed discs.
By Joe E on 01/12/2011
Very much worth the money!!
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
the best dvd ever
By franklin on 01/12/2011
the only thing i tave is the phone
it takes to long to get help
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
An excellent product.
By Bernard on 01/11/2011
This is a good product to use and fairly priced.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Purchase and delivery of this product went without any problems.
By Wayde on 01/10/2011
Purchase and delivery of this product went without any problems. Product was delivered intact and in a timely manner.
Quality
1.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
2.0
Terrible Quality
By Jose A. on 01/10/2011
I read about these before I purchased them but took a chance on these and i struck out. Many people online have mentioned that these are bad quality "value line" is not the same as "premium line" avoid these at all cost !
I wanted to return the order when i ordered these but I was too lazy to do it hoping that these are good quality, but as soon as I tried to backup a ps2 game and tried to backup a dvd the were glitching and had pausing and freezing errors with these. I went with verbatim 8x never had a problem with those.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great Product
By Michael on 01/09/2011
Great product at a great price with fast ship
Quality
1.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
3.0
These DVD was always the best, not this time
By Nick on 01/08/2011
I've been using these Taiyo Yuden dvds for a very long time with no problems, until the most recent batch. I've probably only used a dozen or so of these, but of those, two haven't even been recognized by the computer when I insert to burn. I burned some successfully and they worked, for a while. On a few I found out a week later that the data had become corrupted since burning. I haven't tested all of them yet, so I don't even know if any of them are still working. It isn't my specific computer, since we have three in the house and the behavior is the same on all of them. I will probably give Taiyo Yuden one more try, but if the nest batch has these problems I'll have to look for another brand.

Same problem as another user
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
great quality
By Dmytro Kozhukhar on 01/06/2011
great quality product, i'm keep buying it for a year and was never disappointed.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Continue to be happy
By Robert Frenock on 01/04/2011
Although not purchased at as good a price as this past spring, everything was good. Shipping time, product packaging, etc. Still very happy with the results.
Quality
1.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
2.0
Taiyo Yuden used to be good, now but latest batch very poor
By Ric on 01/03/2011
I've been using these Taiyo Yuden dvds for a very long time with no problems, until the most recent batch. I've probably only used a dozen or so of these, but of those, two haven't even been recognized by the computer when I insert to burn. I burned some successfully and they worked, for a while. On a few I found out a week later that the data had become corrupted since burning. I haven't tested all of them yet, so I don't even know if any of them are still working. It isn't my specific computer, since we have three in the house and the behavior is the same on all of them. I will probably give Taiyo Yuden one more try, but if the nest batch has these problems I'll have to look for another brand.