JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-ZZ-SB16) 16X DVD-R Silver Lacquer Media - 600 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-ZZ-SB16) 16X DVD-R Silver Lacquer Media - 600 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 112 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$1,098.00
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
GREAT DVD-Rs
By Timothy on 05/18/2010
I have been using T-Ys for about five years now, have burned hundreds of them and RARELY hit a bad disk -- If you want quality -- get these. And SuperMediaStore is the best site to buy them.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
The best deal around
By David on 05/14/2010
I've been buying this supply once every 2-3 months for the past year, and haven't had a bad disc yet.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Best Value for the best media
By Jason on 05/13/2010
These are the best media that you can get your hands on next to RiData, because they're based on the RiData structure anyway. And the price is unbeatable at Supermediastore.
Quality
4.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
By Thomas on 05/12/2010
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Not a bad burn yet !
By Everard Vieira on 05/06/2010
Been using Taiyo dvd's for some time, have not had a bad burn due to a faulty disk yet
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
By Eric Yee on 04/12/2010
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Proven excellent product I have used for years.
By Lawrence on 04/11/2010
I film and create sports DVDs for our local high school lacrosse teams. Originally I used whatever DVD-Rs I could find that were the cheapest priced. I later found that low price and quality product are usually mutually exclusive. I searched online for the "best blank DVD-Rs" and found Taiyo Yuden's DVD-Rs highly rated on several independent sites. I have used these for the last 4 years and have not experienced problems with any of the stacks, something happening far too frequently with other well-known bargain brand DVD-Rs.
Quality
4.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
nice place to shop
By JERRY on 04/05/2010
great product delivered quickly. could you ask for more.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
Most Reliable TY Media
By Ron on 04/01/2010
I've been buying these discs for more than a year -- and with a very few exceptions -- they have been more reliable than their higher priced media.
Quality
3.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
Quality control issues with Taiyo Yuden DVD-Rs?
By Michael on 03/31/2010
I have been using Taiyo Yuden DVD-Rs 16x disks for several years, burning them at 16x without problems. Recently I started having numerous failures, with about 6 consecutive disks bombing. I had just received a new spindle of these disks so I opened them and tried them, only to have the same failure rate.

I then kept a detailed log and tried every option I could think of: use three different burning apps, completely fill the disk vs. burn just a few small files, use different burning speeds, and insure that no other CPU-hungry apps were running while burning was taking place. I even replaced my DVD burner.

It was pretty frustrating to find that cheap Office Deport DVD-Rs would burn at 16x but that 16x Taiyo Yudens would only burn reliably at 8x. SuperMediaStore did give me a refund, which I used to purchase additional 16x Taiyo Yudens. Fortunately this batch seems ok.