JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-ZZ-SB16) 16X DVD-R Silver Lacquer Media - 600 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-ZZ-SB16) 16X DVD-R Silver Lacquer Media - 600 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 108 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$1,098.00
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
I think TY's are great but their recent packaging is questionable
By ron on 05/21/2012
Been using TY's for 8-years or so. Never had more than one or two bad burns (could have been media, hardware or operator error) per 200. That goes for the tape-wrapped ones, too.

But, the last 2 spindles lacked the foam "washers" that keep them from moving along the spindle. Now I'm not sure that this could be damaging to the discs, but I do think it raises the potential. (Especially if the packing in the shipping box loses intergrity - the air cells are ruptured - and there is additional free movement.)


Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great product
By Louis on 05/03/2012
The discs are 99+ out of one hundred perfect. I would guess there is 1 bad one in 500.

I recommend them without resevation.

Super media is the best price I have found for this item. Always delivered on time and well package for shipment.
Quality
4.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
3.0
Overall
4.0
delivery only OK
By Richard on 03/29/2012
for a bulk buy item what can say? they work, just wish envelopes & storage containers were suggested somewere in the ordering process as most sites do
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Excellent product and service
By on 02/14/2012
This is the one brand that I have not yet had a burn failure with. The service and speed of delivery is above average considering package has to travel to east coast.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Having used before I really like this product very much.
By Wilfred on 02/13/2012
Have had very few rejects wth JVC Taiyo Yuden DVD"s I rate this product very high.
Quality
5.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
3.0
Overall
4.0
Great product but a little pricey
By Sandra L on 02/13/2012
I am completely pleased with the product itself, they really do make the best quality discs and I haven't had any failures so far after making 53 movies.

The only issues were the price which was considerably more than the next available discs in the same class. It also took awhile to receive the product. I guess I am used to Newegg who ships the product immediately and normally for free.

Overall I am very pleased with my purchase, I suppose you get what you pay for and these discs really are the best quality you can find.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
1.0
Overall
3.0
JVC Taiyo Yuden Silver Lacquer
By Fabio on 01/29/2012
i usually order these from a competitor of supermediastore but i decided to give supermediastore a shot since they were on sale well price was good,but there packing totally bites i bought 2 packs of these one came in fine the other came totally smashed at least 20 to 30 of them were completely cracked...

their customer service is great as i called to get a replacement and no trouble what so ever....they just need to learn how to pack them much better and don't be so cheap with packing materials....

if there prices are better then competitor i will most likely buy supermediastore but if they continue to ship like they do they will continue to keep sending me replacements if they keep coming in smashed
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Dvd-r
By Nelson on 01/17/2012
great price and service
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Good
By William Wiler on 01/04/2012
Good
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
2.0
Overall
4.0
Shipping was slow and box was packed poorly it was bouncing around in box
By Richard on 12/25/2011
I think the packers should be more careful, the air bags were flat and the CDR cake box bounced around inside of shipping box, I assume it didn't damage the CDR but I won’t know until I use them. Also shipping time seemed to take longer then I thought.