JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-ZZ-SB16) 16X DVD-R Silver Lacquer Media - 200 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-ZZ-SB16) 16X DVD-R Silver Lacquer Media - 200 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 110 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$126.00
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Excellent Product - reasonable Price
By Teresa on 07/26/2010
Taiyo Yuden's are known for their extemely low error rate and high quality duplication so we are very pleased with these in both DVD-Rs and CD-Rs. Thank you for supplying a high quality product with a very reasonable price.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Good value for a highly rated product.
By Anthony on 07/20/2010
Excellent product, good price and you can't beet free shipping.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Old Reliable
By Leslie on 07/19/2010
We've been using this model for years with good results. I worried when I started seeing the Value Line, but happy that these are still available. Not double boxed when I buy the 600-pack case, so some boxes come a little beat up from shipping but these tape wrapped packs don't have the broken spindle problem that the cake boxes have.
Quality
5.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
3.0
Overall
4.0
By Neil on 07/15/2010
Quality
4.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
Good, I Guess
By Eugene on 07/11/2010
I have used hundreds of T-Y discs with good results. I have used about a dozen of these, and with three of them I got a "Cannot Record" message. I hope that failure rate doesn't continue - assuming they are bad discs.
Quality
3.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
3.0
Overall
3.0
Write A Review
By Sheldon on 07/05/2010
Good Products for media recording purposes
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great! I order somethiing and it is delivered in a timely manner. Case closed.
By James on 07/02/2010
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Delivered exactly as stated on your web site.
By Kirke Schnoor on 06/30/2010
I researched the web for the best quality DVD manufacture to be used on an iMac. Taiyo Yuden came out on top and the Super Media Store did all the rest in terms of Price, Quality and Delivery. And I might add they work very well when I record iMovies.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Coster Free Since '03
By Michael on 06/29/2010
I've been buying Taiyo Yuden media for seven years, would have been longer but I didn't know years ago that CDs / DVDs deteriorate over time. Since I've started using Taiyo Yuden media, I've not burned a single coaster, and as of yet have had no disk with so much as a single corrupt file (knock on wood).

SuperMediaStore.com service and shipping are exactly what I expect from a quality establishment, and while the price is a little higher than what you'll pay for the same type media at the big retailers, it's nowhere near the quality of the Taiyo Yuden.

Put simply: buy these disks, you won't regret it.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Taiyo-Yuden Silver Thermal Lacquer 4.7 GB 16X DVD-R 200 Pack-Recommend!!!
By James Traylor on 06/28/2010
I've been using Taiyo-Yuden DVD and CD materials for years. I ordered 2-200 pack Silver Thermal Lacquer 4.7 GB 16X DVD-R when they were on sale. As always the Taiyo-Yuden disc quality is excellent and burning at 16X I've noticed no problems or glitches on playback. My only gripe is that the 4 spindles should have been packed better because one of the spindle holders cracked in shipment due to insufficient packing material. However, they did arrive very quickly as always. Great product and highly recommended! I wouldn't and don't use anything other than Taiyo-Yuden discs.