CMC Pro Taiyo Yuden (TDMR-ZZ-SB16) 16X DVD-R Silver Lacquer Media - 200 Pack

Review of CMC Pro Taiyo Yuden (TDMR-ZZ-SB16) 16X DVD-R Silver Lacquer Media - 200 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 116 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$126.00
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Proven excellent product I have used for years.
By on 04/11/2010
I film and create sports DVDs for our local high school lacrosse teams. Originally I used whatever DVD-Rs I could find that were the cheapest priced. I later found that low price and quality product are usually mutually exclusive. I searched online for the "best blank DVD-Rs" and found Taiyo Yuden's DVD-Rs highly rated on several independent sites. I have used these for the last 4 years and have not experienced problems with any of the stacks, something happening far too frequently with other well-known bargain brand DVD-Rs.
Quality
4.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
nice place to shop
By on 04/05/2010
great product delivered quickly. could you ask for more.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
Most Reliable TY Media
By on 04/01/2010
I've been buying these discs for more than a year -- and with a very few exceptions -- they have been more reliable than their higher priced media.
Quality
3.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
Quality control issues with Taiyo Yuden DVD-Rs?
By on 03/31/2010
I have been using Taiyo Yuden DVD-Rs 16x disks for several years, burning them at 16x without problems. Recently I started having numerous failures, with about 6 consecutive disks bombing. I had just received a new spindle of these disks so I opened them and tried them, only to have the same failure rate.

I then kept a detailed log and tried every option I could think of: use three different burning apps, completely fill the disk vs. burn just a few small files, use different burning speeds, and insure that no other CPU-hungry apps were running while burning was taking place. I even replaced my DVD burner.

It was pretty frustrating to find that cheap Office Deport DVD-Rs would burn at 16x but that 16x Taiyo Yudens would only burn reliably at 8x. SuperMediaStore did give me a refund, which I used to purchase additional 16x Taiyo Yudens. Fortunately this batch seems ok.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
These DVDs are still the best you can buy.
By on 03/26/2010
I've used these for a couple of years now, several hundred, and have never had a bad creation. I'll continue to use Taiyo Yuden for all my projects.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great DVD Product!
By on 03/25/2010
These Taiyo Yuden Hub Printable DVD's are great. They do just what I want for my video montage projects, or anything other projects! The fully printable media look great - nice with no "hub" in the middle to distract. The DVD's are consistent in recording quality. SuperMediaStore shipped them quickly and they were packed well.
Quality
4.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
I'm returning satisfied customer.
By on 03/16/2010
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
I like this product and will continue to buy from you
By on 03/14/2010
The product arrived quick, the price would be better if if ever received one of your discounts. The product is reliable. I will continue to purchase.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great quality discs at a great price!
By on 03/07/2010
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Best media on the market.
By on 03/03/2010
I check your prices daily & usually find them to be the best. You also have fast delivery