CMC Pro Taiyo Yuden (TDMR-ZZ-SB16) 16X DVD-R Silver Lacquer Media - 200 Pack

Review of CMC Pro Taiyo Yuden (TDMR-ZZ-SB16) 16X DVD-R Silver Lacquer Media - 200 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 116 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$126.00
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
1.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
2.0
CMC quality poor compared to JVC
By on 09/29/2016
Supermediastore tells me that Taiyo Yuden Japan sold out to CMC Taiwan. I bought 4 cake boxes... Had to redo all my burn recipies on my 6 boxes. The best the CMC will burn is 4X w/o an immediate failure and the verifies will only run around 4X so far. I have used the "Japan" media (now branded JVC) from you for several years with great results. I believe CMC HAS NOT maintained the same quality standards and has besmirched the Taiyo Yuden name. I am truly sorry. Thanks to Glenn for all his help... Lee
Quality
3.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
Some disc slips
By on 04/09/2016
I have ordered many of these over 3 thousand and maybe 10-20 disc slips? I can hear my DVD make noise EX as I watch the counter it may count to say 5 Mins and then go back to 3m 45 sec over and over.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
You get what you pay for
By on 01/19/2016
Great product. No failures.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Fast delivery, good product!
By on 10/26/2015
In my book these are the best blank dvds available. I have had almost no problems that can be ascribed to the dvds after nearly 1000 burns. I'm glad this seller stocks them! Both seller and product highly recommended.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Liked the careful packaging so much I ordered more
By on 12/03/2014
These are the only blank discs I use. I was so happy with the way that my first order arrived (sturdy packaging) that I ordered more!
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
You can't buy better blank dvds!
By on 11/28/2014
I've used this brand/speed of dvds for years. In the past 2000 or so blank dvds, I have not had a single coaster. The quality is excellent!
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
All dvds worked, good product,
By on 09/17/2014
Taiyo yuden good,And I liked the way it was shipped,very fast good work,SuperMediaStore is the place for me.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Prompt and efficient service
By on 05/25/2014
I ordered these DVDs on the basis of reviews written for this website. I record slideshows on DVDs, and have experienced difficulties with playback after the recordings are several years old. My hope is that the quality of these DVDs will solve my problem, and that they will continue to play years from now with no
"disc errors".

Order processing was efficient and delivery of my order was prompt, taking 5 business days for delivery.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great blank DVD's
By on 03/27/2014
Been buying these for awhile now. Great DVD's. They perform flawlessly and never had a "bad" one.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Good quality disks
By on 03/25/2014
Product as advertised, excellent "made-in-Japan" quality.