Super Talent 16GB Pico C USB 2.0 Flash Drive STU16GPCS - Retail Package
Super Talent 16GB Pico C USB 2.0 Flash Drive STU16GPCS - Retail Package
Super Talent 16GB Pico C USB 2.0 Flash Drive STU16GPCS - Retail Package
Super Talent 16GB Pico C USB 2.0 Flash Drive STU16GPCS - Retail Package
Super Talent 16GB Pico C USB 2.0 Flash Drive STU16GPCS - Retail Package

Review of Super Talent 16GB Pico C USB 2.0 Flash Drive STU16GPCS - Retail Package


Overall Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 57 review(s)
In Stock

Usually leaves our warehouse in 2-3 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
List Price: 
$43.99
You Save: 
$22.04 (50%)
Sale Price: 
$21.95
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
5.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
2.0
Overall
4.0
Not as fast as 200X made it sound like
By Churk on 12/20/2010
So I wonder what 200X is benchmark against. I have a 10 year old USB stick by memorex and it got about 1.5M/0.9M read/write, while the Super Talent benchmarked at 30M/9.0M read/write. So what is 200X compared to? Something made in the 1920's?

The memory is faster than what my old memory gets, and in general I am pretty happy with the performance, the size made it super easy to have it on my key chain and since its water proof, (No I dont go swimming with it), but it is safe to walk around in the rain.

Only downsize was, the package came in in an envelope that made me feel if something heavy was sitting on top, I might be RMA'ing this item than writing a review. But thats supermediastore.com's problem. I also wish they have a larger size, maybe a 32GB or 64GB, at 60MB/30MB read write. The 200X is just way too mis-leading of speed.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great drive at great price
By Christopher on 12/19/2010
Summary says it all...
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great little flash drive - works as jewelry too
By Mark on 12/09/2010
I love the tiny size! Fits nicely on a keychain. Would also make a nice necklace. They should sell a model with a monogram or jewel! Read/Write speed comparable to much larger flash drives.
Quality
3.0
Price
2.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
3.0
Small, slow, doesn't fit every USB slot.
By John Barber on 12/06/2010
This is a neat little piece of equipment. It appears to be very well made and is small enough to carry most anywhere. The problem is that the speed leaves something to be desired. The read speed is adequate but the write speed is slow. Also, despite what some reviewers have attributed to ineptitude on the uses part, this does not fit in all USB slots. I have a new MacBook Air 2010 and it will not fit in the slot. It will fit in my MacBook pro but it is tight. I had to use a short USB extension on the MacBook Air. Since I bought it specifically for that computer, it is pretty much useless to me.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great keychain flash/compact/durable/
By Joyce on 11/21/2010
So tiny and well made... have absolutely no problems with it fitting into my USB slot. Like the design... no cap to lose or moving parts to break which has happened with my other flash drives.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
IT IS FANTASTIC
By LAWRENCE A on 11/08/2010
It works just as advertised no problems loading info and it is fast ,thankyou for the great deal , sincerely , Lawrence Freeman
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
This is the best for playing music in USB car radios
By George on 11/07/2010
I bought these very small size thumb-drives intending to use them in my new car radio that has a front panel USB connector. I downloaded almost all of my CD disks with about 7 GB to spare. I figured that they would make the obstruction sticking out of the front of the car radio minimal and they do. So far, I have left my first thumb-drive in the radio without problems and it really helps to keep from breaking something (or getting in the way) in the car without a hint of a problem. The real acid test will be next summer when it gets hot and the drive may not like that, but so far no hint of a problem after the initial full drive formatting.
Quality
3.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
Great tiny little usb drive
By Scott on 11/07/2010
Write speeds are typical (about 8MB/s), however read speeds are 35 - 40MB/s
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
I Love this Flashdrive
By lisa on 10/30/2010
I bought from supermediastore 4 Super Talent Pico Flash Drives (three by 8GB and 1 of 16 GB) they all are working purfectly fine.
But not long ago I bought 16 GB PICO Flash from enother website and it came corrupted. First time I loaded full flashdrive but most of files happened to be corrupted. After that it could be loaded only on 4GB of data.
I've been thinking a wile before ordered same 16 GB PICO but at this time from from supermediastor. I am using it for three weeks and it is good. Now I ordered one more as a gift for my friend's son. Sure he'll like it.
Quality
5.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
3.0
Overall
5.0
By Jeff on 07/21/2010
Love it. Price was good but would have like it better if it shipped faster.