Ritek Ridata (DRD-47-8X-RDIW50N2) 8X DVD-R White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 100 Pack

Review of Ritek Ridata (DRD-47-8X-RDIW50N2) 8X DVD-R White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 100 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 439 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$59.96
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
4.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Has become my standard DVD-R media choice.
By on 06/06/2010
I used to swear by Taiyo Yuden media, but some months back I started having compatibility issues with even their top line. Looking for a quick fix I purchased a few different DVD-R medias to check my hardware. All performed better than the Taiyo Yuden in the problem recorder, but surprisingly the low-end RiTek/RiData media was flawless. In six months and several hundred discs I have yet to experience a failure burning even with the persnickety old recorder.

I'd bought RiData media many times before, but never really trusted it because of the price, but after making this comparison I went and started pulling out RiData discs I'd recorded on years ago... and none of them I tried had any problems. I can't always say the same for Taiyo Yuden discs.
Quality
4.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
3.0
Overall
4.0
Delivery was slow
By on 06/03/2010
I was happy with the product, but delivery was slower than usual.
Quality
4.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
By on 05/30/2010
I was used to using Taiyo Yuden but thought I would give Ridata a try and have found them entirely acceptable with only a rare coaster, perhaps one in a hundred. The price was right and the shipping service was prompt as usual.
Quality
3.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
3.0
Overall
3.0
No problems. Work fine.
By on 05/27/2010
bought 200 disk. have not had any problems with them.
happy with purchase.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
RI-TEK and RI-DATA are as good as the Taiyo Yuden!
By on 05/27/2010
Quality
4.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
great price ....!!!! great service /... !!!
By on 05/19/2010
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great product at an affordable price. Thanks SS
By on 05/19/2010
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
By on 05/16/2010
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great Product. Use it for marketing at work.
By on 05/13/2010
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
good enough - we'll see what the future holds
By on 05/13/2010
I don't know the engineering aspects of the long term viability of Ritek DVD-R compared to other brands, but they serve my short term functionality and performance versus price quite well. I have noticed that performance of DVD-R in general is more a function of which drive I use instead of the disc which another engineering factor to consider. I've had better luck with Lite-ON drives rather than Pioneer in that regard. SuperMediaStore has the best prices and shipping that I've found.