Ritek Ridata (DRD-47-8X-RDIW50N2) 8X DVD-R White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 600 Pack

Review of Ritek Ridata (DRD-47-8X-RDIW50N2) 8X DVD-R White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 600 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 421 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$1,870.56
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
2.0
Overall
3.0
Quality was excellant. Delivery not so good.
By Mathew on 01/23/2012
As always, this media is superb. Been using for a couple of years now, and problems are rare. My only concern is the changes that have been made regarding the free delivery. You used to get free delivery via Fedex, door to door, for orders over $25.00. It has now gone to over $50.00, and is delivered by Fedex to my home town, then sent by the US post office to my home, which can add up to 3 days to the final arrival. Come on Super Media Store, the original way is why I fell in love with you guys to begin with. The packaging also was very poor, not as usual at all. Just one small strip over bubble material, which was not sufficient to keep my discs from flailing around, and bursting out of their wrapping. This is NOT acceptable, and I am sure not the way you want your items handled. The combination, I am sure, save you a few cents on each shipment, but that is not the way to earn repeat customers. If you can't lower the purchase requirements for free shipping, at least have Fedex ship door to door. Otherwise I have always been very pleased.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
All's well that ends well.
By Richard on 01/18/2012
When I received my original shipment, the DVDs were not packed well and had come loose from the wrapping. They were scattered all over the bottom of the box. I was not pleased at all and contacted cutomer service. Right away I was notified that a new pack of DVDs would be mailed to me. This time they were well packed and were in good shape. So I commend them for their immediate response to my dislike. I have used SuperMediaStore.com for many years and have used the same DVDs for years (Ritek&Ridata)and have never had a problem. As a matter of fact I have had 100% quality burning from the DVDs and not even one time have I had to throw away a disk because it failed to play right. So, all is well that ends well.
I'm a satisfied customer -- Dick Roberts
Quality
4.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
good media
By Harry on 01/17/2012
good products I will buy them again
Quality
3.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
3.0
I can't use them :(
By Brenda on 01/08/2012
I was looking for STACKED CVD's at a good price
I found these came in good time, price was OK but
they don not work in either on of my computers
so I can't use them :( disappointing
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
As Advertised; Good Deal
By Mark on 01/04/2012
Discs appear to be as advertised. I was nominally disappointed with two things I discovered:

First, I found they had been on sale for less at SuperMediaStore earlier in the year. I was disappointed I had missed the sale; and

Second, I found that they are writable at only 8x instead of what is typical of 16x. This means it'll take twice as long to burn DVDs. I will probably not buy 8x discs in the future, but they seem to work properly.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Top class service
By Dan on 01/03/2012
As always, my merchandise arrives quickly and safely. thanks.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Never had a bad one! after many thousand.
By Robert on 01/02/2012
Never had a bad one! after many thousand. I send out hundreds a year to clients and check them first. never had a bad disc.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
1.0
Poor packing caused shipping damage -- again!
By Roger on 12/28/2011
Never got a chance to try these discs. There was NO packing material in the box except for 1 cardboard divider. In the shipment, there were 3 cake packs of discs (1-100 and 2-50) rattling around in the box. By the time I recieved them, one package had broken open and the other 2 were marred and therefore suspect. The CR rep tried to talk me out of rejecting the shipment! I reordered anyway and asked them to thoroughly pack next time. The next shipment arrived today and was packed the SAME with the exception of one sheet of bubble wrap laid over the discs which were still rattling loose in the box, unpadded. UNBELIEVEABLE!!
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
2.0
Overall
4.0
I am pleased with the quality of the dvds and had a shiping problem.
By Theodore on 12/28/2011
The wrap was broken on both DVD Packs and 3 of dvd disc were unusable (Scraches). I have these items shipped to me many times in the past and this was the first time I had any problem with the shipment.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Good Discs, Good Price.
By Eugene on 12/21/2011
I have bought hundreds of these, and they work fine. When they arrive, there is always some damage to the end caps or the plastic wrapper around the stack of discs. I don't think I have ever received an undamaged shipment of discs, but the discs themselves were never damaged.