Ritek Ridata DVD+R Dual/Double Layer DL White Inkjet Hub Printable 8X Media 8.5GB 600 Pack in Cake Box (DRD+858-RDIWN-CB50U)

Review of Ritek Ridata DVD+R Dual/Double Layer DL White Inkjet Hub Printable 8X Media 8.5GB 600 Pack in Cake Box (DRD+858-RDIWN-CB50U)


Overall Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 50 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$5,470.56
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Verbatim finally has competition
By john on 08/14/2013
I've been using Verbatim DL DVD's since late 2009. At that time they were the only truly reliable DL disc on the market. Even at that, there were Verbatim DL's made in Taiwan and India; the ones from India were supposed to be the best. When I saw the reviews for these, I decided to take a chance. So far, the first three off the top have been perfect. As long as I continue to have success with the Ritek DL's, I'll continue to use them as they are 30% cheaper than Verbatim (on sale).
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
works fine
By JAMES on 05/22/2013
No coasters so far
Quality
2.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
2.0
Great Delivery- Good Price - Poor Quality
By George on 04/29/2013
I bought these because there were more good reviews than bad. I now know why the reviews are mixed. People with newer DVD or Blu-ray players have no problem. I have a Sony HD DVD / VHS combo player that these discs do not work on. They will not load and I have tried burning at different speeds. I would not recommend these if you are not sure where they will be played.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Excellent in all respects.
By William on 12/18/2012
Delivery, even using FedEx/Post Office hybrid, was earlier than forecast.

Price far lower than what is available locally.

Never a coaster with these!

Overall: Enough to say I doubled my previous order to insure a supply is on hand when I place my next order.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Liked them!
By Richard E on 11/05/2012
Had very few that failed to write. Maybe three. Would by these again.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
5.0
Best bang for the buck
By Roy on 10/17/2012
These disks are only pennies a disk more than the cheapest ones on this site, but I have yet to burn a coaster with these. To save on time & agravation they are definitely worth those pennies.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great as always
By Mathew on 10/14/2012
What can I say that I haven't already said. These work great, print well, and are a just as good as the high priced premium disks.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Excellent in all respects
By William on 09/20/2012
Fast delivery. Arrived well packed in excellent condition. ZERO problems with the product. Very good price. No problems with the hybrid FedEx-US Post Office shipping.
Quality
1.0
Price
1.0
Delivery
3.0
Overall
1.0
Waste of Money
By Sinissia on 09/13/2012
I don't know what happened with these DL DVDs Ridata is usually one of the better brands. I was only able to get 2 of these to work properly before I gave up on them, I'm not sure If i received a bad batch or what but I ended up using some regular DVD+Rs to complete a project I was working on.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
Good, so far.
By H. C. on 08/29/2012
Not long ago I ordered the same brand of media, only the -R, and was making coasters as fast as I could get the discs out of the package. I had used the +R media without a glitch. However, my movies would tend to freeze when played on a Mac computer. My friend suggested using -R, but it was a bad idea! I think the best blank media for Mac computers is Verbatim, but finding inkjet printable, double layer -R media is nearly impossible.