Ritek Ridata (DRD-4716-RDIW50N) 16X DVD-R White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 100 Pack

Review of Ritek Ridata (DRD-4716-RDIW50N) 16X DVD-R White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 100 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 329 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$65.96
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Recieved in good shape, and quickly delivered.
By Shird Brasuell on 06/17/2010
Nice people to do business with, very prompt
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
By Steven on 06/16/2010
Top quality discs & nice smooth printing surface!
Quality
3.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
3.0
Good product and service.
By George on 06/16/2010
As advertised and on time....
Quality
4.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
they print beautifully
By justice on 06/14/2010
i had only one go bad while printing and the printing on the top of the DVD was gorgeous. im ordering these again for sure.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great product. Prompt delivery.
By Les on 06/08/2010
Quality
3.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
3.0
Overall
3.0
excellent service
By Raymond on 06/07/2010
great product
Quality
4.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
By Robert on 06/06/2010
Quality
3.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
3.0
DVD's burn ok, but some failures.
By John on 06/01/2010
I have been using RiDATA DVD's for a short while because of the low cost. Most of the time they burn without error, but one out of about 25 fail. I can live with that compared to the more expensive DVD's.
Quality
4.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
best deal for the product, price, and service
By Kenneth on 05/30/2010
Quality
3.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
3.0
Had a few drop outs
By Joseph on 05/24/2010
Using a dual layer recorder, out of the first ten, three had some minor problems when played back on a set top player. I had two frame drop-outs, that is, the picture froze for a split second. The third was a littler weirder in that the sound went out of synch but went back in after using the forward / reverse buttons on the player.

I did a binary file compare on the computer and it reported no differences. This may be like the old 360k vs. 1.2meg floppy disks. The tracks were too skinny on the newer drives and there were problems when trying to read off a 360k drive when written to on a 1.2 meg drive. Here it may be a focusing issue if the player has a lot of hours on it, it doesn't quite read the same all the time from a DVD mase on the dual layer based recorder burn cycle.

I have since made a few with an older single layer recorder at lower burning speed and seem to be getting better results.

They're still a pretty decent deal, usable if you have time to review each recording, or if your requirements aren't too fussy.