Philips White Inkjet Printable 8X DVD+R Media Double Layer DL 8.5GB 300 Pack in Cake Box (DR8I8B50P/17)

Review of Philips White Inkjet Printable 8X DVD+R Media Double Layer DL 8.5GB 300 Pack in Cake Box (DR8I8B50P/17)


Overall Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 34 review(s)
Sold Out
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$1,187.64
Sold Out
Quality
4.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
Good product
By on 08/14/2014
good value
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
very good
By on 08/09/2014
thank you for great product and great service!
Quality
4.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
Fast delivery, good value
By on 06/12/2014
Fast delivery, good value
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Very solid DVD+R media.
By on 06/05/2014
I'm on my third pack of these and have had ZERO bad disks. Very high quality product.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
great service! great product!
By on 05/09/2014
great service! great product!
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
These perform well, and I'll buy them again.
By on 04/29/2014
I've always considered Verbatim Inkjet-able DVD+R DL 2.4x Singapore disks to be the best and most consistent performers on the market, but I decided to give these a spin after reading other user reviews.

I've burned 20 of them to date at 4x speed, without a coaster yet. Using them, I'm confidently burning faster while saving big over using the Verbatims.

Two caveats keep them from the 5/5 overall rating I give the Verbatim disks, though:
• Inkjet images print not quite as crisp and dense as on Verbatim disks.
• You may find a compatibility issue with your burner. One of my mac's SuperDrives cannot burn these disks…a warning message pops up, stating that the media is incompatible with the drive, yet my other SuperDrives burn them perfectly. All of them burn the Verbatim disks.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
NIce Product
By on 04/21/2014
We make wedding videos so reliability is important....sa far.....so good.....Stay away from the cheaper DVDs...nothing but problems!
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
5.0
Great Product, Good Service
By on 03/26/2014
Great product, good service
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great Product
By on 03/09/2014
Great product. Always fast shipping.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
good cds except small philips logo
By on 02/03/2014
had only one fail in 150 dvds but one thing i notice was that it had a small philips logo on the center of the dvd. Some people would get annoyed when trying to print over.