Philips Branded DVD+R DL 8X 8.5GB Double Layer Media 300 Pack in Cake Box (DR8S8B50F/17)

Review of Philips Branded DVD+R DL 8X 8.5GB Double Layer Media 300 Pack in Cake Box (DR8S8B50F/17)


Overall Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 28 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$1,115.64
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
1.0
Price
2.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
2.0
6 "coasters" in a 50 pack. Shame on you Philips!
By Jon on 07/06/2010
These double layer disks are not a quality product. I had similar bad results with Philips "duplication grade" disks I bought from Super Media Store a couple months ago. Philips media ranks number 2 (right behind Zotac motherboards) on my personal computer product Wall of Shame. Seriously, I will never buy these again. I'm retired and don't have a lot of money to throw away on junk media!
Quality
4.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
order was well packed and arrived without damage this time.
By Paul on 06/15/2010
The 10% off offer was not given as indicated by prior email. I will continue to use your services as the price is (usually) fair and items are shipped quickly. This has been my first problem in years.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
So far no coasters!
By James Coyne on 05/30/2010
Good price, fast delivery, and best let so far no coasters.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
3.0
Overall
4.0
Buying media anywhere else is a waste of money
By Chris on 05/13/2010
Delivery
4.0
Price
4.0
Quality
4.0
Overall
4.0
High quality and decent price.
By Portia on 04/26/2010
Very few duds. These are much more reliable than the previous brand we used.
Delivery
5.0
Price
5.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
Why pay more for Verbatim when these work just as well!
By James on 04/08/2010
Love these disks! At first I was sure they would be as good as Verbatim disks but I can't tell the difference.
And the best part is they are a whole lot cheaper (price not quality) I hope you enjoy them as much as I do.
Overall
3.0
Excellent price, but could be faster. UPS must be using stage coaches.
By Jon on 02/18/2010
I've never used Philips branded double layer media before, usually sticking with TDK or Memorex. The Philips media seems to be of high quality. Unfortunately, like the Memorex, it only records at 6X on my burner, a Samsung SH-S223L (TDK media records at the advertised 8X on my drive). Since the TDK discs are usually about the same price as the Philips, I doubt that I'll use the Philips media again.
This is also the first time I've ever had a delivery problem from SuperMediaStore. Although SuperMediaStore shipped the same day I ordered, for some reason UPS "parked" my order at one of its facilities in California for 5 days before sending it through the pipeline. Not good!
Overall
4.0
By George on 02/15/2010