Philips Branded DVD+R DL 8X 8.5GB Double Layer Media 300 Pack in Cake Box (DR8S8B50F/17)

Review of Philips Branded DVD+R DL 8X 8.5GB Double Layer Media 300 Pack in Cake Box (DR8S8B50F/17)


Overall Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 27 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$1,115.64
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
5.0
The Best DL DVDs I have ever purchased
By David on 02/15/2011
I came to SupermediaStore to buy this brand because they had the best price on these discs. I have multiple recording platforms at home, desktops, laptops, and DVRs and they LOVE these Phillips DL DVDs. I have tried many other brands, and none of them offer the right once, right always dependability these do.

I should explain the delivery was great from the store. My only issue was, FedEx delivered my package next door, so it took me an extra 2 days to get my delivery.
Quality
1.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
1.0
Defective Media
By MEGAN on 01/12/2011
Very frustrated to have to return entire order. DVDs were defective and returned errors when writing. Bubbles on sides of dvds and apparently warping seemed to be the cause.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
good product at a reasonable price
By Thomas on 12/04/2010
I am pleased so far with the Philips DL discs. Price was average and delivery good. I have used around 15 discs and so far all have worked good. I have purchased Memorex DL in the pass and half of them did not work.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
3.0
Works great, no coasters yet.
By Richard on 11/07/2010
Shipment arrived much faster than expected. Have not had any problems writing to or reading from the disks so far. Would buy again.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
awesome and fast
By William on 11/07/2010
thanks for the great price and awesome service
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Best Product in my opinion at a great price
By James on 10/28/2010
I have had more than my share of wasted disc in the double layer catagory. These are the only ones that tend to work best for me. Once you write to a disk future attempts to write have not worked using oter brands so I won't use them any longer. I do not preformat the disc prior to use and expect every thing to write as Nero writes to the discs. I have "lost a lot of my pictures that can not be replaced to the bit bucket in the past because they sure wern't on the disc when I tried to view them after suposedly recording them. was in a hurry so I deleted them to make room on HD so they are now lost forever. Deleting before checking the disc was my fault not the discs. Never been a problem with these discs.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
A VERY GOOD PRODUCT AT A VERY COMPETITIVE PRICE!
By KEVIN on 08/31/2010
I FIND THIS PRODUCT AND ALL YOUR PRODUCTS VERY GOOD!
Quality
4.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
Value & Fast Delivery
By Luther on 07/29/2010
The price was attractive, delivery was speedy, and the discs work very well in my burner. Exactly what I have come to expect from SuperMediaStore, and I haven't been disappointed yet!
Quality
4.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
By Liz on 07/20/2010
Quality
1.0
Price
2.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
2.0
6 "coasters" in a 50 pack. Shame on you Philips!
By Jon on 07/06/2010
These double layer disks are not a quality product. I had similar bad results with Philips "duplication grade" disks I bought from Super Media Store a couple months ago. Philips media ranks number 2 (right behind Zotac motherboards) on my personal computer product Wall of Shame. Seriously, I will never buy these again. I'm retired and don't have a lot of money to throw away on junk media!