Philips Branded DVD+R DL 8X 8.5GB Double Layer Media 300 Pack in Cake Box (DR8S8B50F/17)

Review of Philips Branded DVD+R DL 8X 8.5GB Double Layer Media 300 Pack in Cake Box (DR8S8B50F/17)


Overall Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 33 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$1,115.64
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
So far so good.
By Michael L Eller on 12/14/2012
I have not had an issue with burning a DVD with this media. No media errors on play back. So far so good.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Good Quality
By Don on 08/01/2011
As I expected...good stuff
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Good price even better product.
By Julie on 07/03/2011
I have tried many DL products to store music,and other stuff this product has been the best I've found as of today. The shipping is always fast as well. I would recommend this product to others.
Quality
1.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
1.0
Doesn't work for me
By Roman on 05/07/2011
Can't tell you why but I can't get any of these discs to burn for me. I have a mac pro and I'm using Toast Titanium to burn. Even when I pop one of them in the drive the system doesn't recognize it and spits it out. I've had great results with RiData discs and it's puzzling why these don't work.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Item as described fast shipping.
By matthew on 04/11/2011
good product
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great Product.....Best I have used!!!!
By Robert on 03/09/2011
These double layered dvd's are great!!
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
5.0
The Best DL DVDs I have ever purchased
By David on 02/15/2011
I came to SupermediaStore to buy this brand because they had the best price on these discs. I have multiple recording platforms at home, desktops, laptops, and DVRs and they LOVE these Phillips DL DVDs. I have tried many other brands, and none of them offer the right once, right always dependability these do.

I should explain the delivery was great from the store. My only issue was, FedEx delivered my package next door, so it took me an extra 2 days to get my delivery.
Quality
1.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
1.0
Defective Media
By MEGAN on 01/12/2011
Very frustrated to have to return entire order. DVDs were defective and returned errors when writing. Bubbles on sides of dvds and apparently warping seemed to be the cause.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
good product at a reasonable price
By Thomas on 12/04/2010
I am pleased so far with the Philips DL discs. Price was average and delivery good. I have used around 15 discs and so far all have worked good. I have purchased Memorex DL in the pass and half of them did not work.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
3.0
Works great, no coasters yet.
By Richard on 11/07/2010
Shipment arrived much faster than expected. Have not had any problems writing to or reading from the disks so far. Would buy again.