Philips Branded DVD+R DL 8X 8.5GB Double Layer Media 100 Pack in Cake Box (DR8S8B50F/17)

Review of Philips Branded DVD+R DL 8X 8.5GB Double Layer Media 100 Pack in Cake Box (DR8S8B50F/17)


Overall Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 34 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$143.96
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
3.0
Works great, no coasters yet.
By on 11/07/2010
Shipment arrived much faster than expected. Have not had any problems writing to or reading from the disks so far. Would buy again.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
awesome and fast
By on 11/07/2010
thanks for the great price and awesome service
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Best Product in my opinion at a great price
By on 10/28/2010
I have had more than my share of wasted disc in the double layer catagory. These are the only ones that tend to work best for me. Once you write to a disk future attempts to write have not worked using oter brands so I won't use them any longer. I do not preformat the disc prior to use and expect every thing to write as Nero writes to the discs. I have "lost a lot of my pictures that can not be replaced to the bit bucket in the past because they sure wern't on the disc when I tried to view them after suposedly recording them. was in a hurry so I deleted them to make room on HD so they are now lost forever. Deleting before checking the disc was my fault not the discs. Never been a problem with these discs.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
A VERY GOOD PRODUCT AT A VERY COMPETITIVE PRICE!
By on 08/31/2010
I FIND THIS PRODUCT AND ALL YOUR PRODUCTS VERY GOOD!
Quality
4.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
Value & Fast Delivery
By on 07/29/2010
The price was attractive, delivery was speedy, and the discs work very well in my burner. Exactly what I have come to expect from SuperMediaStore, and I haven't been disappointed yet!
Quality
4.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
By on 07/20/2010
Quality
1.0
Price
2.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
2.0
6 "coasters" in a 50 pack. Shame on you Philips!
By on 07/06/2010
These double layer disks are not a quality product. I had similar bad results with Philips "duplication grade" disks I bought from Super Media Store a couple months ago. Philips media ranks number 2 (right behind Zotac motherboards) on my personal computer product Wall of Shame. Seriously, I will never buy these again. I'm retired and don't have a lot of money to throw away on junk media!
Quality
4.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
order was well packed and arrived without damage this time.
By on 06/15/2010
The 10% off offer was not given as indicated by prior email. I will continue to use your services as the price is (usually) fair and items are shipped quickly. This has been my first problem in years.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
So far no coasters!
By on 05/30/2010
Good price, fast delivery, and best let so far no coasters.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
3.0
Overall
4.0
Buying media anywhere else is a waste of money
By on 05/13/2010