Philips Branded DVD+R DL 8X 8.5GB Double Layer Media 50 Pack in Cake Box (DR8S8B50F/17)
Philips Branded DVD+R DL 8X 8.5GB Double Layer Media 50 Pack in Cake Box (DR8S8B50F/17)

Review of Philips Branded DVD+R DL 8X 8.5GB Double Layer Media 50 Pack in Cake Box (DR8S8B50F/17)


Overall Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 31 review(s)
In Stock

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
List Price: 
$39.99
You Save: 
$6.00 (15%)
Sale Price: 
$33.99
QTY 
Add To Cart
Buy More, Save More!
Buy 1 at $33.99 each!
Buy 2 at $32.99 each!
Ships Free
Buy 6 at $30.99 each!
Ships Free
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Good price even better product.
By Julie on 07/03/2011
I have tried many DL products to store music,and other stuff this product has been the best I've found as of today. The shipping is always fast as well. I would recommend this product to others.
Quality
1.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
1.0
Doesn't work for me
By Roman on 05/07/2011
Can't tell you why but I can't get any of these discs to burn for me. I have a mac pro and I'm using Toast Titanium to burn. Even when I pop one of them in the drive the system doesn't recognize it and spits it out. I've had great results with RiData discs and it's puzzling why these don't work.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Item as described fast shipping.
By matthew on 04/11/2011
good product
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great Product.....Best I have used!!!!
By Robert on 03/09/2011
These double layered dvd's are great!!
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
5.0
The Best DL DVDs I have ever purchased
By David on 02/15/2011
I came to SupermediaStore to buy this brand because they had the best price on these discs. I have multiple recording platforms at home, desktops, laptops, and DVRs and they LOVE these Phillips DL DVDs. I have tried many other brands, and none of them offer the right once, right always dependability these do.

I should explain the delivery was great from the store. My only issue was, FedEx delivered my package next door, so it took me an extra 2 days to get my delivery.
Quality
1.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
1.0
Defective Media
By MEGAN on 01/12/2011
Very frustrated to have to return entire order. DVDs were defective and returned errors when writing. Bubbles on sides of dvds and apparently warping seemed to be the cause.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
good product at a reasonable price
By Thomas on 12/04/2010
I am pleased so far with the Philips DL discs. Price was average and delivery good. I have used around 15 discs and so far all have worked good. I have purchased Memorex DL in the pass and half of them did not work.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
3.0
Works great, no coasters yet.
By Richard on 11/07/2010
Shipment arrived much faster than expected. Have not had any problems writing to or reading from the disks so far. Would buy again.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
awesome and fast
By William on 11/07/2010
thanks for the great price and awesome service
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Best Product in my opinion at a great price
By James on 10/28/2010
I have had more than my share of wasted disc in the double layer catagory. These are the only ones that tend to work best for me. Once you write to a disk future attempts to write have not worked using oter brands so I won't use them any longer. I do not preformat the disc prior to use and expect every thing to write as Nero writes to the discs. I have "lost a lot of my pictures that can not be replaced to the bit bucket in the past because they sure wern't on the disc when I tried to view them after suposedly recording them. was in a hurry so I deleted them to make room on HD so they are now lost forever. Deleting before checking the disc was my fault not the discs. Never been a problem with these discs.