Patriot Supersonic Boost XT 32GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive - PEF32GSBUSB
Patriot Supersonic Boost XT 32GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive - PEF32GSBUSB
Patriot Supersonic Boost XT 32GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive - PEF32GSBUSB
Patriot Supersonic Boost XT 32GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive - PEF32GSBUSB
Patriot Supersonic Boost XT 32GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive - PEF32GSBUSB
Patriot Supersonic Boost XT 32GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive - PEF32GSBUSB

Review of Patriot Supersonic Boost XT 32GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive - PEF32GSBUSB


Overall Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 13 review(s)
In Stock

Usually leaves our warehouse in 2-3 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
List Price: 
$59.99
You Save: 
$15.02 (25%)
Sale Price: 
$44.97
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
4.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
USB 3.0 Performance Lacking
By Duane on 03/17/2013
I tried this USB flash drive on both a Lenovo Thinkpad W510 and an HP Elitebook, both with USB3.0 ports. Read/Write speeds appeared to be at USB 2.0 speeds only with rates never abouve 1.25 Megabytes per second.

Since I purchase the device specifically because it claimed USB 3.0 compatibility, I've been disappointed.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
5.0
great price great quality great service
By robert on 02/27/2013
In a nutshell getting about 40 MB/s vs. 6 MB/s with USB 2.0 no worry about cap coming off tough rubberized ext.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great Products! Fast Shipping
By Keepsake Media on 02/20/2013
The reason I always come back to SuperMediaStore.com. They never disappoint!
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
5.0
Good for value for the price
By Kathleen on 02/06/2013
Ease of use.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Reduces Back-Up Time by 90% -- Even on 2.0 Computers!
By Ric on 01/09/2013
Our most recent back-ups using a 16GB 2.0 flash drive on a 2010 iMac with USB 2.0 ports took anywhere from 4-6 hours, so I'd set them up to run overnight. The Patriot 32GB 3.0 USB flash drive completed the same job in 19 minutes! The amount of data was 8.45GB. Beyond speed, our back-up system is now ready to accept 3.0 USB ports when we upgrade to new computers in 2013.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Fast and reliable
By Kenneth on 12/15/2012
Speed - I don't have any USB 3.0 port around, so I tested this drive only with USB 2.0 but it is still a very fast drive. On direct comparison of write time (bycopying the same file to both drives and measuring time) it was more than 3 times faster than HP 16GB USB flash. I regularly transfer over 3GB of files at a time, so this drive helps me save time a lot.

Design - This drive has a thick rubber body and cap, which looks very promising in terms of shock resistance and durability. I usually carry my USB drives in the pocket, along with phone, keys, multitool, coins, etc. so this rubber casing should be protective against those. One serious drawback, though, is that the body is considerably fat, making it hard to cram it in tightly spaced ports. I had hard time plugging it to the port on Macbook Pro with another USB cable plugged alongside. Vertically stacked ports (as in desktop motherboards) get even more serious, the thick body almost blocking other ports. If this problem outweighs the advantage, I will carve the rubber with knife to make it slim, or remove the rubber and give the drive a new casing.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
1.0
Overall
4.0
Cut My Back-Up Time By 90%!
By Benjamin on 12/14/2012
Using a 2010 iMac with a 2.0 USB Port, the Patriot USB 3.0 flash drive reduced my back-up time on a 9.15 gig machine from six hours to 40 minutes! I can't imagine how fast this would be on a machine with a 3.0 USB built in. Terrific time-saver!
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Very fast, large thumb drive - definitely better than USB 2.0 - super fast shipping.
By William on 12/12/2012
I'll leave the benchmarking to other, more qualified persons. I can say that I compared this in USB 3.0 mode, against a Sandisk Cruzer USB 2.0, and it was much faster at copying many small files and with a single large file. Speeds were better at both writing and reading, by about 3x. When dealing with many GB of data, that is a significant time savings, and no one like "waiting for the water to boil." This drive appears to be very well built and should hold up well in extended use. Shipping was super fast, and at under $20 after rebate (not my favorite thing to have to wait for, but worth it) it is a very good deal if you need a large, very fast thumb drive, and if you have USB 3.0 access.
Quality
4.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
Great Value with the price reduction and MIR
By richard on 12/10/2012
Pros:
Rubberized exterior suggests a more rugged ability to survive
USB 3.0 is wicked fast
Priced at 18.99 is hard to argue with

Cons:
insides move about inside the outer rubber shell, not sure how that will last
has an end cap for you to loose
Quality
4.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
Product as promised
By don on 12/09/2012
FAST on usb3......