Memorex Branded DVD+R DL 8X 8.5GB Double Layer Media 200 Pack in Cake Box (05732)

Review of Memorex Branded DVD+R DL 8X 8.5GB Double Layer Media 200 Pack in Cake Box (05732)


Overall Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 330 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$524.00
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
so far, so good.
By terrence on 04/30/2012
been using memorex DL +R blanks for years now. 95% success rate. i will continue using memorex as long as quality stays consistent.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Simply the best Dual Layer media available...
By Patrick on 04/30/2012
I've never had any issues with Memorex (Ritek) Dual Layer discs and once again... Supermediastore is the only place to purchase blank media.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Quality control at Memorex is a joke
By Chris on 04/22/2012
The last few 50 cake box packets of these Memorex DL DVD blanks I have received have been a huge frustration, more discs fail writing than pass. 60% fail is common. The problems with high failure is not an isolated incident either, but an ongoing quality control lowering of standards. One or 2 failures in a 50 disc package I can understand, this high a failure rate is unacceptable even if a temporary problem. Memorex has lost my business.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Quality control is a mess
By Chris on 04/22/2012
The last few batches of these Memorex DL DVD blanks I have received have been an abject mess, more discs fail writing than pass. 60% fail is becoming common. The problems with high failure is not an isolated incident, but an ongoing quality control lowering of standards. Memorex has lost my business.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
i love this store
By john on 04/12/2012
good brand at a good cost
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great product, never a coaster in the batch.
By David on 04/09/2012
I've never had a problem with Memorex DVDs. They all burn fine. I got these for $34 for the 50 pack on sale with free shipping. Very good price for better than average DL DVDs. SuperMedia.com shipped fast as always. Highly recommended.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
quality at a budget price
By Chris on 03/30/2012
Price is excellent for being able to store 8GB of data on a single DVD.
Quality
1.0
Price
1.0
Delivery
1.0
Overall
1.0
These discs are no more than garbage
By Edward F on 03/24/2012
Discs will not copy. Junk, totally defective. I tried to return them for replacement or credit, but only had 46 discs left. The other 4 were ones I tried to use, and did not copy but were no longer blank. So SMS refused any refund or credit. I will NEVER purchase from SMS again.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Excellent product - unbeatable price
By Jerry on 03/13/2012
As always, great product, great price, great selection and great and fast service. Always a pleasure to shop at Super Media.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
1.0
Overall
4.0
Poorly packaged
By Russell on 03/11/2012
Dvds I ordered arrived damaged, poor job of packaging allowed them to bounce around during shipping and damaged several dvds. I was refunded the cost of the damaged dvds but packaging needs some upgrades.