Kill-A-Watt P4400 - P3 International Electricity Usage Monitor
Kill-A-Watt P4400 - P3 International Electricity Usage Monitor
Kill-A-Watt P4400 - P3 International Electricity Usage Monitor
Kill-A-Watt P4400 - P3 International Electricity Usage Monitor

Review of Kill-A-Watt P4400 - P3 International Electricity Usage Monitor


Overall Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 75 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$21.99
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
4.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
A great little toy!
By Kenneth H on 03/10/2010
A very useful tool for finding out where your electric power ($) is going. For example I found that my satellite TV box draws 12 watts on or OFF! The flat panel TV, DVD player and DVD/VCR draw none when off. Now if only I can teach the wife to throw the switch on the power strip when she turns off the TV :-)

The only downside I have seen is the LCD display which is hard to read when not viewed straight on. I have worked around this by plugging the Kill-A-Watt into a short, heavy duty extension cord so I can hold it at a convenient height (and not have to get on my hands and knees to read it when plugged into a wall outlet).

Supermediastore had this on sale at an excellent price. Even though they sold out and had to put it on back order I received it in about a week.
Quality
4.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
3.0
By Len on 03/09/2010
Quality
4.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
3.0
Overall
4.0
Ordered, came, works and at a good price
By Roger on 03/09/2010
Quality
4.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
Good product - only one mishap
By David on 03/09/2010
The Kill-A-Watt is a handy device to find energy wasters around the house. It works just like it says. My only minor complaint was that I ordered the product "in stock" and they later informed me that it was on back order. Luckily, a new shipment came in within 4-5 business days and they promptly shipped it. Overall, I'm happy with the purchase. I still have a lot of items to test!
Quality
2.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
3.0
Overall
2.0
Not enough instruction!
By Patsy A. on 03/09/2010
The instructions that come with this thing are very vague. I went to their site and thought there might be better instructions there but all they have is an adobe document of the same thing they send with it. Who knows if it works like it should! I sure don't know. Although it was very resonably priced,if I could just figure out how to use it!
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
By Emily Hall on 03/09/2010
Quality
4.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
3.0
Overall
4.0
By Richard on 03/09/2010
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
okay
By George on 03/09/2010
Used it once and it seems ok.
Quality
3.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
Good tool, good price, fast delivery. Very useful for analyzing REAL energy use.
By Stuart Rubin on 03/08/2010
The Kill-A-Watt meter is a very easy and practical tool for determining the actual cost of using an appliance. We had an old refrigerator in our laundry room and assumed that it was costing a fortune to run. I used the kill-a-watt meter to measure a few days of power consumption (killowatt-hours), compared that with specs of new Energy Star refrigerators, and it turns out that it's not too bad! The meter saved us from buying a new refrigerator!

If you are at all interested in electric bills, your "carbon footprint", or just practical about where your energy is going, this is a great investment.
Quality
4.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
Good for the price
By Larry on 02/28/2010
This model does not have some of the features found in the more expensive models. For example, it doesn't allow you to input your electricity rate so that it can display the cost. It provides the kilowatt hours and you have to calculate the cost yourself.

Also, it does not retain data when it's unplugged or when the power goes off.

Even so, it provides good value for the price.