JVC Taiyo Yuden JDPR-ZZ-SB8) 8X DVD+R Silver Lacquer Media - 100 Pack (w/ LINKYO 85 Gram Paper Sleeves - 100 Pack)
JVC Taiyo Yuden JDPR-ZZ-SB8) 8X DVD+R Silver Lacquer Media - 100 Pack (w/ LINKYO 85 Gram Paper Sleeves - 100 Pack)

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden JDPR-ZZ-SB8) 8X DVD+R Silver Lacquer Media - 100 Pack (w/ LINKYO 85 Gram Paper Sleeves - 100 Pack)


Overall Customer Rating:
5 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 24 review(s)
In Stock

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$39.99
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Supposed to be the Best
By on 11/10/2014
First of all, the price, shipping fees, and delivery time from Supermedia Store were all excellent.

As for the disks themselves, so far I have labeled (thermal printer)and burned 44 out of the 100 with no problems. I am only putting about 908 Mbyte of jpeg photos on each disk. Both the burning software disk verification and my spot checks have shown no errors.

My only complaint, and this is really picky, picky, picky, is that the top (print) surface of the disk scratches easily. I have 2 Casio Disk Printers, and I can't use the one with the slot load without getting scratches. The other one, with the tray load, works fine. But given the reputation of Taiyo Yuden disks and my luck with them so far, that is an extremely minor consideration.

Yes, I would definitely recommend these disks to other users.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
still the best
By on 08/11/2014
best blank I've ever had
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great product at a reasonable price.
By on 08/05/2014
I was looking for good solid media I could depend on for archival work and send out finished products. These did not disappoint. No coasters so far. I would buy these again instead of generic or private label discs available at brick and mortar stores.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
the best
By on 10/09/2013
Why would anyone use anything else, I've tried others and they just don't burn as cleanly(error free)or have the longevity.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Don't believe it gets any better
By on 08/18/2013
While there's a "religious war" going on about which ones are better, I've been using this product over the past five years for the occasional backup of both data and audio with no problem so far.

As for the service: fast and on time always. Highly recommended.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
never fails
By on 04/13/2013
SMS never fails to have excellent shipping, TY being the pinnacle of media and at good price, especially when I got these on sale.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Good product. Will order again. Fast delivery.
By on 03/28/2013
After finding that the DVD's I used previously are not manufactured by the same company, I did some research and found that the complaints were all similar. Poor quality, discs that won't record, etc. JVC seems to be the only ones I found that are produced in Japan and all the reviews are excellent. I have recorded about 25 and so far have had no problems. Thank you JVC for not compromising your quality to make more money. Thank you SuperMediaStore for offering a quality product at a reasonable price. Order arrived several days before the tracking estimate.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Excellant
By on 01/02/2013
DVD is excellant. No coasters. As for the white paper sleeves, they are o.k. Some of the clear cellophane was not attached to the sleeves.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
ABSOLUTELY POSITIVELY PLEASED!!!
By on 12/26/2012
Not only did my shipment of these discs arrive VERY quickly and "undamaged" I might add, they also work SPLENDIDLY!!! I'm without a doubt a SATISFIED & HAPPY customer:-D
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
First order of these disc
By on 11/18/2012
This was my first purchase of jvc . Buy quality and get quality. I'm about to purchase some more.