JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDPR-ZZ-SB16) 16X DVD+R Silver Lacquer Media - 600 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDPR-ZZ-SB16) 16X DVD+R Silver Lacquer Media - 600 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 79 review(s)
Sold Out
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$1,331.64
Sold Out
Quality
3.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
3.0
Overall
3.0
Great reviews
By Frederic on 11/14/2010
I bought TY DVD+R media for backup archival storage of family digital pictures. There were no issues in burning the discs. I'm hoping that they will be readable in 100 years!
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Excellent DVD+R's. My new source for all my disc needs is Supermediastore.
By James on 11/14/2010
These DVD+R's are thicker than the brand I used to buy (Verbatim MediDisc). These seem to more rigid also - i.e., tougher, and with less "flex".

I've only had the chance to burn 6 discs so far while working on a project, but I'm very pleased with their performance. No coasters, and every player I have put them into has been able to read them flawlessly.

These are both my new "go to" and "long term storage" DVD's, the only ones I'll buy.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Delivered on time - Price is very good with free shipping
By Anthony on 11/01/2010
Delivered on time - Price is very good with free shipping
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
Great Product
By Jeffery on 10/31/2010
I have used the Taiyo Yuden DVD+ for years and never had a problem with them. I will continue to use them for all my backup needs.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
3.0
Overall
5.0
Only DVD+R media I purchase - Life is short - just say no to bit rot
By Mark on 10/28/2010
Reasonable price for archive quality media. The investment in time archiving is only as good as the reliability of the media over many years... so far so good with Taiyo Yuden.

Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
good product
By Kathleen on 10/12/2010
bb
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
best product best serivce, supermedia and Taiyo :) love it
By Teresa on 09/12/2010
I love these dvd, never fail on me in fact i think i have had one go bad after 5 years of buying, pretty incrediable if you think about how many dvd we burn. thank you supermedia, love the service too, first class all the way!
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Excellent blank DVDS
By Robert Burke on 09/08/2010
Very good product.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
By Dean on 08/23/2010
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
Quality you can count on, time after time.
By Laurence Stout on 08/23/2010
Other media I have tried always have seemingly predictable failure rates, some better, some worse. T-Y 16X DVD+R is simply the best I have tried.
SuperMediaStore has always been timely with deliveries and items are packed well.
Perfect combination of product and provider.