JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDPR-ZZ-SB16) 16X DVD+R Silver Lacquer Media - 600 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDPR-ZZ-SB16) 16X DVD+R Silver Lacquer Media - 600 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 81 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$1,331.64
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
They do what they are supposed to
By on 01/27/2011
Products always arrive on time and work as expected. Competitive prices on most products and a good stock of items. Will keep buying from SuperMediaStore.com as long as that service continues
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Good Media, Good Price, Good Service
By on 01/26/2011
This is supposed to be the primo media. So far, so good. SuperMediaStore got it to me quickly and in good condition. Thank you kindly!
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great first time experience with SMS
By on 01/25/2011
I did quite a bit of research on different brands of blank DVDs - was thrilled to find them here for a reasonable price. Will definitely be shopping here again!
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Excellent Product!
By on 12/24/2010
This is a good DVD. Excellent for archiving all of my music and videos.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Was recomended in blog and lived up to what good was said.
By on 12/23/2010
I was looking for a good media to store my valuable files and pictures on. I put the disks to a very ruff test and it is almost indestructable. Better than any of my other disks. I am very happy with them.
Quality
4.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
2.0
Overall
4.0
Shipping was a little slow, but it is the holiday season & price was right!
By on 12/20/2010
I'll buy from you again. Thanks.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
TAYIO YUDEN from super media store
By on 12/18/2010
What I read was right, they are the best! NO REJECTS! Quality excellent, Price excellent, customer service from SMS Excellent.I will be a returning customer for shur!
Quality
4.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Blank DVD Media
By on 12/12/2010
The merchant provides excellent service and the product is good for everyday dvd copying. I would purchase from this merchant again.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Goodbye Verbatim - Hello Taiyo Yuden
By on 12/07/2010
I have bought nothing but Verbatim for 10+ years now. Probably burned 5000 of them over the years. I just can't handle their India garbage anymore, so I decided to try these.

I've burned just over 200 of these so far and only had one failure. One other tried very hard to fail but did not. This is about the same luck I always had with the good Verbatim discs.

These discs do burn at 20x, sometimes briefly touching 21 - 21.9x, especially near the completion of the burn. I have tested about 50 of the discs for errors after the burn and none of them had any errors of any kind, even after burning at 20x.

I have several DVD players, from newer ones to ones that are more than 10 years old and these discs play perfectly in all of them.

The discs themselves are the shiniest and most reflective discs I have ever seen. Once they are burned you have to look closely at them to tell the written side from the top side. It is actually very hard to tell they are silver because they pick up the color of whatever is around them. In direct light they look rainbow colored. The only complaint I have about the discs themselves is that they have no lines to guide you evenly if you decide to write on them. The picture shown here on the website makes them look like they have writing all over them, but they are completely blank.

I don't know why Taiyo Yuden doesn't put the foam "washers" on the top of the discs like other discs manufacturers do. The discs are free to bang up and down about three quarters of an inch inside the cake box. Bad idea. None of them appear to have been damaged though. There is one little foam washer on the bottom of the discs however. But it is nowhere near thick enough to hold them snug in the cake box.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great product, great price, great service
By on 12/06/2010
I've used TY DVD+ for several years - never had a problem Wouldn't consider another brand.