JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDPR-ZZ-SB16) 16X DVD+R Silver Lacquer Media - 100 Pack
JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDPR-ZZ-SB16) 16X DVD+R Silver Lacquer Media - 100 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDPR-ZZ-SB16) 16X DVD+R Silver Lacquer Media - 100 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 79 review(s)
In Stock

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
MSRP: 
$46.99
You Save: 
$7.00 (15%)
Sale Price: 
$39.99
QTY 
Add To Cart
Buy More, Save More!
Buy 1 at $39.99 each!
Buy 2 at $38.99 each!
Ships Free
Buy 6 at $37.99 each!
Ships Free
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
3.0
Overall
5.0
Great product but long delivery
By Jacqueline on 11/27/2011
This product is working well for all my archiving of vhs to dvd tapes. If you live in the eastern part of the country, the delivery is especially long. Took 9 days to get to PA from the day I ordered. Well worth the wait if you aren't in a hurry.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
5.0
Quality product at a fair price
By Scott on 11/24/2011
Discs arrived not so fast/not so slow. Well packaged, no damage. Was burning HPs (cheap,same brand as burner). First cake of 100 HPs burned o.k. at slower than rated speed. Second cake of 100, not one would burn at any speed without errors! So these are twice as expensive, have only burned 3 so far, at max speed without a hitch. Well worth it, will stick with this brand. Free shipping for over $50 purchase is nice, be better for over $25.
Quality
1.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
1.0
Oh No.....
By Craig on 11/10/2011
ONE STAR QUALITY!!! Almost Junk!!!
(for the Taiyo Yuden standards)

I am SAD! I've been using these for years and swearing by them. When people come to me with horror stories of rolling coasters all day long, I steer them to Taiyo Yuden. Next time I see them, they're happy campers.

When I saw "JVC/Taiyo Yuden", I thought "Oh no... JVC has purchased Taiyo Yuden and now the quality is gonna tank!". Imagine my relief when I researched it only to find that Taiyo Yuden simply purchased the JVC name for product recognition.

Then I started burning disks with my newly purchased "JVC/Taiyo Yuden" disks. They stunk... I mean like a dead skunk in the middle of the road (at least for Taiyo Yuden disks). For the first time in many years of using these disks, I started experiencing burn failures. I tried several different drives but nothing helped.

Testing the failures AND the successes showed a MUCH lower quality disk than I'd ever experienced before with Taiyo Yuden. It is VERY disappointing. I've tested around 50 disks from this last batch and only 3 or 4 of them portrayed the level of quality I've come to expect from Yaiyo Yuden.

All you guys that have been burning Yuden T03's for years really should run a check on your recent batches. I think you may be surprised at what you find. You may no longer simply assume that the name "Taiyo Yuden" equates to high quality disks.

I take NO JOY in writing this review. It really does make me sad to see the hallmark DVD crash and burn like this. I will try ONE MORE batch (hoping I just received a bad batch) before I toss these to the winds. I still blame Taiyo Yuden for letting this batch slip through their quality control. That's NOT the way to do business.

Best of Luck.
Quality
4.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
1.0
Overall
2.0
Merchandise poorly packaged.
By STEVEN on 08/11/2011
Package arrived poorly packed, merrchandise obviously opened previously. Discs were unsealed, loose and not sealed. Dust dirt and other contaminants on surface of discs.
Quality
5.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
excellent service/mailing
By William on 07/04/2011
would recommend this fine store to anyone interetsed in fast service,
mailing ease and, generally, price.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great !
By Crawford on 06/26/2011
Great !
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Quality stuff from quality company
By Terry on 06/25/2011
I have just recently found this site and this my first experience. First, the product arrived with free shipping in TWO days - two thumbs up! It was packed in large box with plastic pillows - nothing damaged. As for this media, some have had problems with the 100 pack cake box plastic spindle breaking in transit, mine arrived intact. One thing though - DON'T lift stack by the top of cake box, catch at bottom not strong enough to support the weight of 100 disks! You'll be picking them off the floor! I put a few in a 15 or 25 smaller cake box and refill as needed. Some have said the disk is hard to tell which surface is the burnable one. Not so. The top is a blank, yes completely blank, no lines, logos, names - nada. Kinda rainbow, silvery shine to it. The bottom, burnable side is the typical blue so no prob as to up or down, besides, yer machine knows. Have only used a dozen or so - with no frisebee's, and dont expect any! Quality stuff from quality company
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
Good experience. standard delivery could be a little quicker
By Theodore on 06/20/2011
I've not yet burned anything to these Taiyo Yuden discs. But I expect them to work great.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
excellent product and service
By Lee Frette on 05/31/2011
Have burnt ~300 DVDs using these TY DVDs. Generally burn at 8X but media burns reliably at 22X. Had one coaster so far. Super Media Store is rock solid. It is the only place I have bought media for months.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great Product at a Great Price
By Mark on 05/06/2011
I bought a 100 pack of these first time in June of 2010. I was almost out of the first 100 so I bought another 100 with this order. Hopefully they will be as good quality as the first 100... not a single coaster burned in the entire 100 pack. I also VERY MUCH APPRECIATED the fact that supermediastore.com "remembered" my order from last June since I did not want to hunt for the packing slip from the order from last June. Thanks supermediastore.com for remembering my order for a year!