JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-ZZ-SK8) 8X DVD-R Silver Lacquer Media - 600 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-ZZ-SK8) 8X DVD-R Silver Lacquer Media - 600 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 97 review(s)
Sold Out
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$971.64
Sold Out
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
The only discs I buy.
By Robert McGarity on 05/09/2012
I've been using these discs for years. Reliable, dependable. Super fast delivery and service.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Best Product
By Thomas on 05/03/2012
Consistently work. I only have a couple in each group that may not burn as oppsed to more than that of other brands in the past. I went solely to this brand on teh advice of others years ago and have not been disappointed
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
awesome service!
By jeff on 05/01/2012
these dvds never fail
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
best by test
By Lee Frette on 04/26/2012
Some of the best DVDs I've used.

And since I first used SuperMediaStore I always purchase from them. The free & fast shipping makes a huge difference. And TY products are the icing on the cake
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great price. Great Dvds. Never had a bad one
By miriam on 04/01/2012
.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Taiyo Yuden is the best blank media on the market bar none.
By Steven on 02/29/2012
This makes about 1500 of the Taiyo Yuden blank media I have purchased and they burn perfect everytime. The only time I have seen a coaster is through human error or burning program error.This makes about 1000 of the premium line and 500 of the value line I have used and you can not go wrong with either one. When I run out and need blanks badly I usually buy Sony at Wal-mart and usually get about 3-7 coasters from a fifty pack, so what does that tell you. Supermedia store is the place to shop for all your blank media needs, with free and fast shipping on certain items. Gonna buy more as soon as I run out.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
3.0
Overall
5.0
This is the top rated brand that has always performed without problems.
By William on 02/23/2012
Best media one can use without any errors.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great product Great Price!
By David on 02/19/2012
Quick delivery too! got it just in time

TY disc are the best quality. no coasters yet. usually get 10 per 100 with other brands.

sleeves plastic better than paper and don't scratch.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
Excellent discs, poor packaging
By Jeff on 02/16/2012
As always the DVDs were good but I didn't notice the packing omitted the spindle case, the DVDs were just shrink wrapped together making them very hard to take apart and no place to store them once open.
I did have a empty spindle(crummy Ty cakebox) but at least it was something other than shrink wrap.
Now I can see the cheaper "value" line being just shrink wrapped but you'd think for the "premium" line they could afford a crummy cakebox!
I noticed for about $2 more SMS sells Tys in a cakebox but I think $2 is a little spendy for such a crummy holder.
It's sad that junk discs like Memorex can include a "free" nice quality spindle for <$20/100 but disc quality is my top concern so I guess next time I'll just spend the extra $2 for the cakebox.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
can't get it to work in either of my burners
By Gary on 01/29/2012
TY hub printable have worked for years flawlessly, but for some reason I can't get these to burn in either burner. Various error messages.