JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-ZZ-SK8) 8X DVD-R Silver Lacquer Media - 600 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-ZZ-SK8) 8X DVD-R Silver Lacquer Media - 600 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 101 review(s)
Sold Out
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$971.64
Sold Out
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great as always
By on 02/19/2015
I don't know how many times I've bought this media over the years, but I can count the number of 'coasters' that weren't my fault on one hand. Price, delivery and customer service are all spot on. Keep up the good work!
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
excellent products
By on 02/12/2015
Received the product quickly as advertised.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
The Best
By on 01/08/2015
I've burned 1000's of these yes 1000's and have not yet had a failure. Hope I just didn't jinx myself. Great Product I don't purchase any other Silver Lacquer DVD Media.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
5.0
I never have a failure with Taiyo Yuden!
By on 01/08/2015
These discs are awesome! The 8x speed is fine for my purposes and they never fail to burn correctly. I have burned several 1000 of these and will continue to buy Taiyo Yuden premium discs.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
More than Happy TY is perfect
By on 12/16/2014
Great service wow consistent also No joke .fastest shipping ,well packed ! Killer prices For HQ Blanks. I will always return because of the good customer treatment. This is how to run a business !

TY is perfect Dvd brand ,I honestly never get errors on them ever during the burn process ,also pulling data off an older Disc later. I cant remember buying another brand . I have been using these same dvd-r for years .
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Top of the line discs, work even in older standalone DVDRs
By on 11/20/2014
These discs are the best you can get for older standalone DVDRs, even ones that have a slightly dirty spindle because the Ty discs have a slightly tactile bottom spindle area that helps hold the disc to the recorders spindle. The downside is these Ty discs are like dust and fingerprint magnets, they must be handled very carefully and only by the edges. If your not so careful then the white top printable discs may be a better choice, albeit more expensive.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great Quality Product
By on 09/10/2014
I've used Thousands of these JVC DVD's before it became (JVC Taiyo Yuden). I don't recall having failures. I'd recommend this produce to anyone that only needs an 8X DVD.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Perfect as usual...
By on 06/26/2014
Since I switched to Taiyo Yuden media I can't remember getting a bad burn. Well over a thousand, probably closer to two.

As always, Supermediastore packs well and always beats their delivery date.
Quality
4.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Good DVDs!!! very few if any saucers
By on 06/10/2014
I like these DVDs and this company!
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Problem Free for Years
By on 06/09/2014
I have used this product for the last ten years and have yet to lose data. I use them to store 4 hour videos that I sell to clients. This product is solidly a top performer. They are even better when you catch a sale. I highly recommend this product to anyone who needs to store data, create videos, or anything you do with blank DVD's, except for coasters.