JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-ZZ-SK8) 8X DVD-R Silver Lacquer Media - 200 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-ZZ-SK8) 8X DVD-R Silver Lacquer Media - 200 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 99 review(s)
Sold Out
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$110.00
Sold Out
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
Excellent discs, poor packaging
By on 02/16/2012
As always the DVDs were good but I didn't notice the packing omitted the spindle case, the DVDs were just shrink wrapped together making them very hard to take apart and no place to store them once open.
I did have a empty spindle(crummy Ty cakebox) but at least it was something other than shrink wrap.
Now I can see the cheaper "value" line being just shrink wrapped but you'd think for the "premium" line they could afford a crummy cakebox!
I noticed for about $2 more SMS sells Tys in a cakebox but I think $2 is a little spendy for such a crummy holder.
It's sad that junk discs like Memorex can include a "free" nice quality spindle for <$20/100 but disc quality is my top concern so I guess next time I'll just spend the extra $2 for the cakebox.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
can't get it to work in either of my burners
By on 01/29/2012
TY hub printable have worked for years flawlessly, but for some reason I can't get these to burn in either burner. Various error messages.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Best DVD-R's out there and very well priced.
By on 01/26/2012
great disks. Good price. Can get cheaper with e-mail specials.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Can't beat the Price and Quality
By on 01/26/2012
Been using Taiyo Yuden for over 6 years now with nary a "coaster".
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
my two cents
By on 01/26/2012
Delivery, Price, Quality .....great. Very pleased.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Best Discs at the Best Price from the Best Source!
By on 01/25/2012
These discs never disappoint. I usually buy the cake box but this time I bought one 100 pack in the wrap and one 100 pack in the box. Not as easy to set on the desk as the cake box, but the quality appears to be there. I see no difference other than the packaging (and the lower price, of course). And that makes me a satisfied customer!

Plus they arrived only a couple of days after I ordered them - utilizing the free shipping option. No frustratingly long wait time - so you gotta love that!
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Simply the best
By on 01/24/2012
5 stars across the board . . what else can I say?
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Best Discs Around
By on 01/22/2012
I've never had any problems with Taiyo Yuden media and with the excellent price I'll continue to buy them.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Excellent product, excellent price, Thank you SuperMediaStore.
By on 01/20/2012
These are the best media by far, I have only had a few failures in thousands of disks. By far the best quality, for the lowest price that I can find.