JVC Taiyo Yuden (JCDR-SPP-SB-WS) 52X CD-R WaterShield Silver Inkjet Printable Media - 100 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JCDR-SPP-SB-WS) 52X CD-R WaterShield Silver Inkjet Printable Media - 100 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 21 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$114.00
QTY 
Add To Cart
Delivery
5.0
Price
5.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
Top notch glossy printable CD-r by the inventor of the CD-r - 100 yr lifespan
By Grant on 02/24/2014
I've used this admittedly more expensive disks for years because I need quality disks for my customers (I make custom recordings). These are guaranteed not to have disk rot for 100 years due to organic materials that don't destroy each other. Add the cool pearl (silver) glossy surface that is resistant to water and you have a great looking product.
Delivery
5.0
Price
5.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
Very satisfied
By harry on 10/14/2013
Great products good prices
Delivery
5.0
Price
5.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
novel product, unusual printable surface
By Sam on 03/13/2013
I've used this product before. Its slight cyan color cast certainly complicates printing on the "silver" (actually, whitish) surface with warm colors; however, when you find the right colors, the design really "pops"!
Delivery
5.0
Price
3.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
4.0
Go for the silver!
By David on 03/05/2013
Finally, Canon released a printer in the USA that prints directly on discs (PIXMA MG8220). After reading the printable disc customer reviews, I decided to try out both these and the white Water Shield CDRs. Both come out looking great with bold, glossy colors (the reason I waited for a Canon printer). I prefer the silver to the white; the white discs are more opaque, while the silver has a deep metallic shine. Another reason the silver is preferable: at its widest setting, my new printer prints up to 0.5mm from the edge of the disc -- so with the white discs, I end up with a thin white band around the perimeter. Same thing happens with the silver, but it's not as noticeable. Finally ... the silver Water Shield discs don't claim to be hub printable, but they are -- and they're cheaper, too!
Delivery
5.0
Price
5.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
Outstanding product.
By Cesar on 02/19/2013
Product is everything it said it was.
Delivery
3.0
Price
3.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
4.0
Damaged cake boxes
By Nick on 01/16/2013
This order of 3 cake boxes was very poorly packaged. When my order arrived I found all 3 packs damaged and broken I did check the discs and fortunately they seemed to be intact and not damaged, but won't know that until I use them. The bubble packaging was scarce and found that the 3 cake boxes were not secured enough. I hope the problem with future packaging, for ALL, can be corrected.
Delivery
4.0
Price
3.0
Quality
1.0
Overall
1.0
Terrible experience.
By Douglas on 06/03/2012
I've used these disks before without complication though this is the first time I've purchased them from this source. They ruined the burner in my duplicator. The duplicator was picking them up 2 at a time as they would stick together and depositing both in the burner causing it to be ruined. In the end I had to throw them all away and used a different disk which worked fine, after I replaced the ruined burner. I had ordered 150 of these and it was a total loss. I would never use them again.
Delivery
5.0
Price
5.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
The Best CD´s
By sinayini on 05/30/2012
Yep The Best CD´s only at supermedia store i ll recomended 100%
Delivery
5.0
Price
4.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
Magnificent Printing
By willie on 03/13/2012
The appearance of these discs will set them apart in a class all their own. They look and perform great. I use a Bravo and an Epson printer - no issues. The disc have almost an opalescent quality, they are especially cool if you are not doing full coverage - but if you are, the colors really pop!

Functionally, they are Taiyo Yuden - no rejects. I have produced thousands of CDs over the last few years and have NEVER had a bad TY. (Can't say the same about Sony disc). Now, I cant use these disc on everything because of cost. 35 cents each is my magic number - when they get to that price I will use them almost exclusively. GREAT DISC
Delivery
5.0
Price
4.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
Very Impressive, Very Glossy
By Chris on 10/02/2011
Product is very good, most likely will be ordereding more again.The PRICE is higher then excepted but worth it, make sure you wait 24hrs for product to dry to get the best results increase your printer settings. Overally great for everything will impress your customers or anyone.