JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-ZZ-SB8) 8X DVD-R Silver Lacquer Media - 600 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-ZZ-SB8) 8X DVD-R Silver Lacquer Media - 600 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 230 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
List Price: 
$1,026.00
You Save: 
$54.36 (5%)
Sale Price: 
$971.64
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great!
By John M on 11/21/2011
A must-have.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
A terrific buy
By Larry on 11/14/2011
Excellent product at an excellent price.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
5.0
Excellent value for the price!
By Misty on 11/10/2011
I only buy JVC/Taiyo Yuden to record my movies. Excellent quality, always dependable great product.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great !!
By Christ on 11/10/2011
For the price the value is great. I used these for years and have had very few bad ones.
For a low cost good quality disc you can't go wrong!!
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Good product - bad service
By Richard on 10/27/2011
As always the products are good and well priced, but this time the service left much to be admired. When I tried to order the website kept rejecting all of my credit cards. I tried to contact the company, the website says they are open from 7am pst. I'm on the east coast so I called after 10 and all I got was an answering machine. I tried online chat and got someone that had no idea what was going on but sain they don't open til 9am pst. When I said that the website says different, he said they are going to change it sometime. I finally got someone on the phone and they verified that the website was rejecting credit cards. I was told that it would be turned over to their technical people and I would be contacted with an answer. I never heard from anyone and eventually placed my order using paypal. Using the same credit card. I since sent them another e-mail asking them what happen, but again never received a response.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
We Love Your Products, Thank-You
By Linda on 10/26/2011
The JVC Taiyo Yuden Silver Lacquer 8x DVDs (Premium Line) is our very favorite product. They are of the best quality and out of about 500 we have only had 2 that didn't perform correctly. I think that is great odds. We recommend Supermediastore.com to everyone. Keep up the great work....Sincerely, Linda Higginson
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
dvds arrived in excellent condition, and work very well.
By Raymond on 10/23/2011
The Taiyo Yuden silver thermal lacquer 8x dvd-r cake box set arrived very timely, and in excellent condition. The discs have worked flawlessly thus far....no defective discs in the batch.......I recommend these discs....the disc quality has remained excellent, the same since JVC merged with Taiyo Yuden.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great product at a great price
By Phillip on 10/19/2011
No coasters, nicely packaged, promptly shipped, attractively priced. I have never been dissappointed with T-Y DVD-Rs or SuperMedia.com
Quality
5.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
2.0
Great Products But Forget Free Shipping
By William on 10/18/2011
As a customer of several years, I have always received quality products. But, with the Free Shipping offer, takes so much away from a pleasant shopping experience. If you are not concerned about shipping time, then use the Free Shipping. But, if you need an item less than 10 days or longer, Pay a little extra and you will be glad you did.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Better than the rest
By Jacob on 10/17/2011
The best, but not as good as they used to be. I believe they've thinned the coatings out, they used to be noticeably more substantial. Also seeing defects once and a while around the center (separation?). Still get perfect burns so I won't complain but I bet they won't last as long as the old ones.