CMC Pro Taiyo Yuden (TDMR-ZZ-SB8) 8X DVD-R Silver Lacquer Media - 600 Pack

Review of CMC Pro Taiyo Yuden (TDMR-ZZ-SB8) 8X DVD-R Silver Lacquer Media - 600 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 249 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
MSRP: 
$1,026.00
You Save: 
$54.36 (5%)
Sale Price: 
$971.64
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
No problems with discs
By on 01/11/2012
I've not had a problem with this brand of discs, so that is why I reordered another cake box of them. I use a permanent marker to write on them, and if I make a writing mistake, I use over-the-counter rubbing alcohol with soft tissue to remove the print, wipe with clean tissue until dry and start again.
The discs work in my Asus DVD burner (6 years old) and LG-Hitachi DVD burner (recent purchase) with SATA connections. I've burned at both 8x and 4x using imgburn software. No problems.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
THE BEST EVER BAR NONE!
By on 01/11/2012
I HAVE BEEN USING THESE BLANK DVDS FOR YEARS NOW AND THE FAILURE RATE IS FAR LESS THAN .5%. I HAVE TRIED SERVERAL OTHER BRANDS INCLUDING SONY AND VERBATIM AND WHILE THEY ARE BOTH EXCELLENT CHOICES, THE TAIYO YUDEN ARE FAR SUPERIOR TO EVEN BOTH OF THEM. I WOULD RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYONE NEEDING BLANK MEDIA.
Quality
5.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
3.0
Overall
3.0
usual good service
By on 01/10/2012
I always order confidently knowing the merchandise will arrive in good order, however the item I requested this time was back-ordered. I didn't mind the delay, but I noticed there was no obvious or easy way to cancel such orders
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Super
By on 01/02/2012
A good product very satisfied
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Product recieved as advertised in good shape.
By on 01/02/2012
Very good product. No duds in the batch.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Very good price & excelent quality. delivered in two days w/standard shipping!
By on 01/02/2012
My external DVD read/write recommends this brand for the best quality burns. I have never had a problem with a disc since I started using this brand several years ago.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Excellence
By on 01/02/2012
I have always had excellent results With Taiyo Yuden premium line discs. I've tried other brands and they just don't compare.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
reliable
By on 01/01/2012
quick delivery, no coasters, quick and reliable burns, play on all stand-alone machines.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
great product
By on 12/28/2011
product is great ...no defects and all playback perfectly,will buy again
Quality
1.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
GARBAGE!!!
By on 12/26/2011
I don't understand how this product has rave reviews. I've been burning discs for over 6 years never had a problem with Verbatim but with everyone talking about the magnificence of Taiyo Yuden I though I'd give them a try. They were absolute trash. All the burns I made for people. All I got were complaints. I've never had a complaint from the Verbatim that I stayed loyal too for so long. As the saying goes "if it ain't broke don't fix it". I will never buy this made in Japan trash again. I should start a coaster business from all the failed discs I have.