JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-ZZ-SB8) 8X DVD-R Silver Lacquer Media - 600 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-ZZ-SB8) 8X DVD-R Silver Lacquer Media - 600 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 237 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
MSRP: 
$1,026.00
You Save: 
$54.36 (5%)
Sale Price: 
$971.64
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
5.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
Good reliable media
By on 03/04/2012
Very satisfied with this product, but would be even happier if the price was a little lower. Free shipping was GREAT!
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
These DVD-R discs are reliable. Isn't that what everyone wants?
By on 03/01/2012
I've purchased these same DVD-R discs many times and have been very satisfied. Of course, I always wonder if I would be just as happy with the value line as this premium line, but I'm too chicken to experiment.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
The product works very well, exactly as advertised.
By on 02/29/2012
The product was shipped in a very timely manner, arrived well-packaged, and in excellent condition. The dvd-rs work very well, exactly as advertised.....overall I am very satisfied with the product and the good service form SuperMediaStore. I plan to deal with SuperMedia Store again in the future.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Shipped on time, well packaged, quality product
By on 02/21/2012
Those who I consider to be DVD burn experts rank this brand and speed as the best choice for DVR burning, notably the 8X as opposed to 16X, theoretically extending DVR unit laser life. Note that it was formerly called "TY" or "Taiyo Yuden" and now it's "JVC/TY" or "JVC Taiyo Yuden." So far no coasters after burning 40 of them. The surface is very accommodating labeling with a Sharpie.

If this is unavailable, Verbatim AZO series is also highly regarded and I have had 98+% success with them.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
The best DVD media you can buy
By on 02/19/2012
These are the best quality DVDs you can buy. I've burned over 7,000 discs with very few coasters. They are the only ones I buy now.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Excellent service from SuperMediaStore.com, as usual. Fine product.
By on 02/14/2012
Excellent service from SuperMediaStore.com, as usual. Fine product.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
fantastic
By on 02/13/2012
supermediastore is the only store I shop for all my DVD needs

b
Quality
4.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
5.0
great product
By on 02/05/2012
This is an excellent product and the shipping is fast.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Consistently great product!
By on 02/01/2012
Have been ordering this particular product for some time and do not run across any bad disks. They are reliable!
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
1.0
Overall
3.0
Damaged upon receipt
By on 02/01/2012
I always buy Taiyo Yuden and have never, ever had a problem with the DVDs. They are simply the best blank DVDs to be had. However, both cake boxes(of 100 each)came shattered, broken and unusable due to improper packing and rough handling by the shipper---FedEx. Supermediastore offered to send two empty cake boxes, and that was nice, but I found an alternate method of storing the DVDs and the expense for them to do that would be improper. All in all, tho a great store to buy from, tho they need to re-evaluate their packing/shipping procedures as the shipping companies do not treat packages kindly.