JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-ZZ-SB8) 8X DVD-R Silver Lacquer Media - 200 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-ZZ-SB8) 8X DVD-R Silver Lacquer Media - 200 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 229 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$122.00
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
5.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
no more coasters -- these discs are great
By George on 04/22/2013
no more coasters -- these discs are great
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
great!
By joshua on 03/19/2013
great product. i will buy these again next time when i need more.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
One of the lowest prices for a professional product line
By Thomas on 03/18/2013
I've been using the Taiyo Yuden brand (now JVC) 8x DVD-R Premium line now for the past three years. And, the quality of my burned archives have been the best. Over the years I've experimented with several other brands (who's names escape me at the moment) but, I create the least amount of coasters from this product line. As a matter of fact, I recently replaced a failing DVD Burner on my computer with an ASUS and from the last 200 DVD burns I only created 2 or 3 coasters! I think that says it all. NOTE: Although the new burner supports speeds 3 or 4 times faster than 8x I still prefer to stay with a winning combination. So I continue to burn using the 8x media. Thanks Guys. Hope this review helps.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Use the Professional line, forget the value line
By Jeffrey on 03/16/2013
We go thru thousands of DVDs per year. We've tried most other brands, Memorex, TDK, Staples, etc. but have the most success with this brand. We have tried the Value line of Taiyo Yuden, but would have 3-4 out of 100 to be bad discs. So, our recommendation is go for the Professional line.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
2.0
Overall
4.0
Terrific DVDs
By Regis on 03/13/2013
The quality of these DVDs remains superior. Iwas also able to take advantage of the sale that was going on so I got a great price.

On the downside, one of the spools was delivered broken, however it does not appear that any of the individual DVDs were damaged.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
The Best
By Tim on 03/04/2013
I've used a few other brands of recordable discs in the past until I finally tried the Taiyo Yuden discs. I find them to be the superior discs to use...period! And with shopping at Supermediastore, I have always gotten a great price and excellent delivery service. No reason to shop any place else.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
One of the best products for the money, hi-quality imaging.
By Timothy on 02/24/2013
Very good quality, out of 600 discs that I have used, only one non-recordable.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Consistantly Excellent Product
By John on 02/17/2013
I have purchased over 1300 Taiyo Yuden discs and have had only one unusable disc. I was concerned when the company became part of JVC. I didn't know if the quality would remain the same. There was no need to worry. The product remains of the finest quality. There appears to be no other product that compares.
Thanks SuperMediaStore for making JVC Taiyo Yuden easily available.
Dietat
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Supplier of excellent stuff !!!!!!
By Paul on 02/14/2013
My favorite online store for high quality media.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Wonderful
By michael on 02/11/2013
I love doing business with Supermediastore. Your products, price and delivery are wonderful. Nothing more needed to be said. End of story......