CMC Pro Taiyo Yuden (TDMR-ZZ-SB8) 8X DVD-R Silver Lacquer Media - 200 Pack

Review of CMC Pro Taiyo Yuden (TDMR-ZZ-SB8) 8X DVD-R Silver Lacquer Media - 200 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 249 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$122.00
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
4.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
Very good burn results, though, some discs fail to format in my burner drive
By on 06/16/2011
I have a 2004 dvd recorder which is rather cranky and choosy about which discs it will read/format. I chose this premium line of Taiyo Yuden DVD-R's thinking my formatting issues would abate. However, my recorder rejects about 15% of these blank discs as "disc error" meaning it will not read or format the disc for burning. Most of the rejected media is from one lot code specifically (I received two lot codes mixed in my 100 unit pack). Some of the rejected discs can later be made to format after repeated loading and unloading tries. I have now tried other discs from lower cost generic brands, and find equivalent results. I conclude I do not need a premium line of media to improve my success rate.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Fantastic
By on 06/15/2011
My DVDs were packed well enough to arrive intact. I was pleasantly surprised at how soon after ordering they were delivered.

Great Product and Great Service.

Thank You.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Very satisfied with purchase
By on 06/01/2011
Great service great product, will buy again.
Quality
4.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
All good, as usual
By on 05/31/2011
Assume quality will be perfect, as usual
Quality
1.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
3.0
Poor quality.
By on 05/24/2011
Out of the first 10 disks, three were bad.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great product and great service
By on 05/23/2011
This is my second order of this product. Never had one coaster. I will definitely order this product again. Very fast delivery. Can't beat the price too.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Hard to find !
By on 05/22/2011
As usual a well made JVC product.Prefered over other brands.
Quality
5.0
Price
2.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
3.0
Delivery time much better
By on 05/18/2011
After years of using Super Media Store, I am a satisfied customer. I am happy to say, that this last order was shipped and arrived like the orders, of long ago did. This has been a weakness in the past, but I hope this is a sign of better times ahead.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Always great quality
By on 05/18/2011
I use these by the hundreds and there is almost never a dud. The marketing change to the JVC name hasn't affected the product at all. And Supermedia has always been a fair company to deal with -- good prices and delivering for free in 2-3 days from CA to NM.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
SuperMediaStore is now my online place to go for all of my media needs.
By on 05/16/2011
The JVC Taiyo Yuden 8X DVD-R Media that I purchased from SuperMedia are top professional quality but at a no-name brand price. Also I received them faster than promised.