JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-ZZ-SB8) 8X DVD-R Silver Lacquer Media - 200 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-ZZ-SB8) 8X DVD-R Silver Lacquer Media - 200 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 228 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$122.00
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Excellent.
By Clint on 03/14/2011
They seem like high quality. No issues with a disc yet through almost 100. However, my recent spool of 100 HP DVD-Rs also had no problems. Since consumer DVDs are only about 15 years old, who knows how long DVDs will successfully store data without loss? Lots of claims about Taiyo Yuden being the best, and they work great, but are they really good for archive purposes? Only time will tell.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
No coaster with these!
By Melinda on 03/13/2011
These burn flawlessly. Did you expect them to otherwise? The value line of TY are good too but expect to toss a few of them here and there.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great deal, great product, great vendor
By Chris R on 03/08/2011
I have been using Supermedia as a main source for all my Taiyo Yuden media for several years now. I use Taiyo Yuden for audio CD (my own music), video DVD, and general data archiving.

This 8x DVD-R Premium Line purchase (quantity 600) was a perfect balance of sale price, compatibility, and quality. As always with Supermedia Store, the shipping was quick and the packaging of proper quality to ensure protection from damage (a big problem I have had with many other suppliers which I now no longer use since finding Supermedia).

I continue to be completely satisfied with the entire Taiyo Yuden line and Supermedia's pricing and delivery, i.e. one very happy customer ;-)
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Highly recommend
By Michael on 03/08/2011
I have never had a problem with these dvd's. They are high quality and, when on sale, as cheap or cheaper than ordinary dvd's bought from box stores.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Good Deal !!!
By Neville on 03/07/2011
I have been purchasing these particular disc for a number of years now and I feel extremely confident with TY AND Supermedia. Please continue to make available good specials.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
I can't say enough about how great this product is.
By Jerry on 03/06/2011
Taiyo Yuden is really a great product, 1 (one) coaster in about 500 burns. Just consistently burns and plays back clean. Supermediastore always ships quickly, even the free shipping.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Excellent product
By Mike on 03/06/2011
Used many different blank DVD's and this one has given me the best results!
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Excellent as always.
By Debbie on 03/06/2011
We always come back to SuperMediaStore when we need supplies. Great product availability, product, pricing, and delivery.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great item at a very reasonable price
By Wally on 03/02/2011
I have bought thousands of these Taiyo Yuden DVD-R discs and they have proven to be the most reliable of any brand I use. Seldom do I have one that doesn't copy, and if I do, it is almost always because the source DVD has pixelation issues. They come shipped in one of the best shipping boxes I've received. It is a high grade of corrugated cardboard so your product arrives in good condition. Once you use these TY DVD-R media, I believe you will never use another brand.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Perfect
By Laura Matza on 03/02/2011
Cheaper than buying the local garbage and top quality.

No coasters, no problems.