JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-ZZ-SB8) 8X DVD-R Silver Lacquer Media - 200 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMR-ZZ-SB8) 8X DVD-R Silver Lacquer Media - 200 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 229 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$122.00
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
I've never has a disk related problem using these
By Ron Stuart on 12/12/2011
Best there is for the price
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Best discs, great price
By Jeff on 12/12/2011
These discs are the best possible for standalone DVDRs, their slight tackiness helps the spindle grab and hold onto the disc even for spindles that are getting weak or slightly soiled.
My only real complaint is the tops which attract dust and finger prints like crazy and the cheap spindle construction(I'd never hold the spindle of discs by just holding the top, always put a hand underneath in case they separate). The discs themselves are the best!
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
BEST ON THE MARKET!
By Lee on 12/08/2011
You cannot go wrong by purchasing the JVC Taiyo Yuden Silver DVD-R. JVC has created the top blank DVD on the market. Since using this product we have not experienced any issues while creating DVD's and our clients are very happy.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
Great service and responsible vendor
By Jon on 12/08/2011
I ordered these disks based on a training program from Lynda.com. Was highly recommended. When the 200 arrived, the box in which they were shipped was not packed tightly enough and one of the spindles was broken. I called the company and they immediately sent me a replacement. No questions asked. This is great service and I will use them again.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great company & good products
By Perry on 12/05/2011
I have had good luck with the Taiyo Yuden premium DVD line.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
You can't go wrong with Taiyo Yuden
By Michael on 11/24/2011
I've been buying these discs from SuperMediaStore.com for years and I've never had a dud that wasn't caused by my error. These are the best and most error free discs made. If you're getting coasters from these then you don't know what you're doing. SuperMediaStore is great to deal with too. They are fast and the discs arrive in great shape. I wouldn't buy my discs anyplace else.
Quality
5.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Look forward to good results from the Yaiyo Yuden DVDs
By Jim on 11/24/2011
I purchased these DVDs due to a recommendation of a fried because I was having burning issues with the other DVDs I was using. I just sent out 13 Celebration of Life DVD slideshow presentations to a client and I am awaiting their feedback on how the presentations performed.

The Taiyo Yuden I purchased from you were recommended to me by the Tech Support folks from the company that produces the SlideShow presentation software. Ohotodex.

Thanks for the quick service.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
These are high quality DVD's
By Dustin on 11/23/2011
I have had good luck with this brand of DVD's. Rarely has there been a problem with a disc burning or playing.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Fast Delivery
By Ken on 11/22/2011
Would have got it in 2 working days but it went to a UPS Store (my private mail box location) after they had closed, on a Saturday. So, I ended up getting it on Monday. Product was not damaged like orders of DVDs from other companies. With respect to quality of the product, I chose Taiyo Uden Premium based on other reviews. I've only burned 2 DVDs so far. No problems.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great!
By John M on 11/21/2011
A must-have.