JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMRWPPSB16-WS2) PrintPlus 16X DVD-R Semi Glossy White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 600 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMRWPPSB16-WS2) PrintPlus 16X DVD-R Semi Glossy White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 600 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 146 review(s)
Sold Out
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$1,494.00
Sold Out
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Excellent DVD
By Dmitriy on 02/27/2013
Excellent DVD for my job!!!!
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Always Very Pleased with This Product and Immediate Shipping
By Reuben on 02/27/2013
We are always very pleased with both the product and the "always in stock and shipped immediately" response from Supermedia Store as well.

No duds with the discs and readability is solid!
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
DVD spindle and cover were damaged more than likely by packaging and delivery. DVD's were fine though
By Robert on 02/04/2013
DVD spindle and cover were damaged more than likely by packaging and delivery. DVDs were fine though so not too much harm done. That problem can EASILY be alleviated by shipping them in their own cake box.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Fast Delivery, Very Reliable DVDs
By Luis on 01/28/2013
Good Quality, Reliable, prints amazing full color images in water proof surface.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
I THINK I LIKE THESE EVEN BETTER THAN THE PLAIN WHITE
By Barb on 01/27/2013
THE SEMI-GLOSSY LOOKS VERY GOOD WHEN PROFESSIONALLY DESIGNED DISCS ARE MADE, I WILL TRY AND ORDER THESE AGAIN WHEN I SEE THEM AT A GOOD PRICE.
BARB
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
5.0
Works great for me...
By Charles on 01/10/2013
The reputation of 16x media seems a bit lower than the 8x media, but these semi-shiny discs have worked well for me, and they work VERY nicely for printing on my fleet of 5 Canon printers. I never even have to wipe any overspray in the edges and centers of the discs. I can't say that about the matte discs.

They also seem to dry much more quickly than the matte media. Overall, I like them, but they are a bit more expensive than the matte discs, so I only indulge when they are on sale. For my purposes, the shine isn't as important... but it is a bit clearer, in cases where legibility or fine detail of the label is important... which isn't often.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great quality blank DVD media
By Gennaro on 01/10/2013
Delivery was quick and product is excellent. Great print quality.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Perfect
By Rose on 12/20/2012
These disks have been perfect for me.I burn a lot of movies and have been ordering here for some years now and I keep coming back. Nice company and the disks work great. I like the way the white semi gloss and gloss TY disks print. As long as you get a good graphic, they print out really nice. I hardly ever had a bad disk. The prices are good too. I have had no complaints with anything I've ordered so far. I have not dropped water on any of my disks, so I cannot review water problems.I don't buy them for that reason.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Excellent
By Dmitriy on 11/27/2012
Excellent!!!
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great Product, fast delivery
By Kenneth on 11/22/2012
This is the 3rd 100 pack of the Taiyo Yuden Semi Gloss printables that I have ordered and am very satisfied with the product. It gives you a professional looking DVD. Never go back to the plain printable.