JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMRWPPSB16-WS2) PrintPlus 16X DVD-R Semi Glossy White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 600 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMRWPPSB16-WS2) PrintPlus 16X DVD-R Semi Glossy White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 600 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 144 review(s)
Sold Out
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$1,494.00
Sold Out
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great Disc
By Richard on 06/23/2010
I burned thousands of disc and these are the best.
Quality
4.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
Good Buy!
By Ron on 06/15/2010
I had no problems with these disks and would buy them again.
Quality
3.0
Price
2.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
3.0
The surface looks like it was finished with a faulty spray nozzle
By Shirley on 06/15/2010
The only advantage of this disc surface is saving me the extra step of spray sealing. However, my spray-sealed (standard) discs look better.
Surely the manufacturer can come up with a smoother, more professional looking finish that can still be semi-gloss!
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
3.0
Overall
4.0
Very satisfied
By Steve on 06/11/2010
DVDs are always top quality.
Quality
2.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
2.0
Not semi-gloss but semi-smooth
By Frank on 06/09/2010
I was looking for another good product from TY but this item is not what I want. It may take ink ok and I'm sure the media itself is great but the printing surface is not smooth. It looks like a toad's skin. Not my idea of semigloss. I would not sell these DVDs to my customers nor use them for myself except as intermediates.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
They like fantastic and zero coasters
By Marc on 06/06/2010
Look like factory manufactured discs
Quality
4.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
Excellent!
By kevin on 05/24/2010
Excellent discs. I was using the watershields. They're too expensive, and have roller marks when finished. These are a wonderful alternative. Price is reasonable, quality is good. Shipping was very good via UPS. UPS is always predictably on time :D
Will definitely buy again.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
By Stephen on 05/02/2010
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
the BEST DISCS EVER, EXCELLENT QUALITY
By Stephen on 03/07/2010
I have NEVER had a problem burning or reading these discs. These are the best brand & disc ever.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
High Quality with a Reasonable Price...
By Andrew on 03/07/2010
So far I have used about 20 of these and all have recorded flawlessly. The semi-gloss print surface is also nice, not as shiny as water-shield but better than regular white hub printable discs. They also print better on my Epson than the water-shield do. Overall a great disc which is typical from TY and I would recommend to anyone who likes their DVD's to look as good as they play.