JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMRWPPSB16-WS2) PrintPlus 16X DVD-R Semi Glossy White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 600 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMRWPPSB16-WS2) PrintPlus 16X DVD-R Semi Glossy White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 600 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 146 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$1,494.00
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
4.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Nice looking disc
By on 06/24/2010
This is the first batch of semi-glossy discs i've used... they look great! I'm assuming they'll perform just as well as their cousin the watershield disc.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Good Quality Disk
By on 06/24/2010
Great quality disk with a nice glossy printed surface.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great Disc
By on 06/23/2010
I burned thousands of disc and these are the best.
Quality
4.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
Good Buy!
By on 06/15/2010
I had no problems with these disks and would buy them again.
Quality
3.0
Price
2.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
3.0
The surface looks like it was finished with a faulty spray nozzle
By on 06/15/2010
The only advantage of this disc surface is saving me the extra step of spray sealing. However, my spray-sealed (standard) discs look better.
Surely the manufacturer can come up with a smoother, more professional looking finish that can still be semi-gloss!
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
3.0
Overall
4.0
Very satisfied
By on 06/11/2010
DVDs are always top quality.
Quality
2.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
2.0
Not semi-gloss but semi-smooth
By on 06/09/2010
I was looking for another good product from TY but this item is not what I want. It may take ink ok and I'm sure the media itself is great but the printing surface is not smooth. It looks like a toad's skin. Not my idea of semigloss. I would not sell these DVDs to my customers nor use them for myself except as intermediates.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
They like fantastic and zero coasters
By on 06/06/2010
Look like factory manufactured discs
Quality
4.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
Excellent!
By on 05/24/2010
Excellent discs. I was using the watershields. They're too expensive, and have roller marks when finished. These are a wonderful alternative. Price is reasonable, quality is good. Shipping was very good via UPS. UPS is always predictably on time :D
Will definitely buy again.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
By on 05/02/2010