JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMRWPPSB16-WS2) PrintPlus 16X DVD-R Semi Glossy White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 600 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMRWPPSB16-WS2) PrintPlus 16X DVD-R Semi Glossy White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 600 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 138 review(s)
Sold Out
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$1,494.00
Sold Out
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Quality media with improved color printing surface
By William on 06/29/2010
The media itself is the typical high quality one expects from Taiyo-Yuden but it's the new semi-gloss printing surface that should be noted. While simple black on white printing shows little difference compared to a matte printing surface, color printing gets a 20% improvement in quality in my opinion. The colors are richer and photo images look better with a semi-gloss surface. There is an underlying texture to the semi-gloss surface that's noticeable if you look carefully but to the average person who picks up the disc and throws it into a player, it's a clear improvement.
Quality
4.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
By Jim on 06/27/2010
Quality
4.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Nice looking disc
By nancy allen on 06/24/2010
This is the first batch of semi-glossy discs i've used... they look great! I'm assuming they'll perform just as well as their cousin the watershield disc.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Good Quality Disk
By David on 06/24/2010
Great quality disk with a nice glossy printed surface.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great Disc
By Richard on 06/23/2010
I burned thousands of disc and these are the best.
Quality
4.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
Good Buy!
By Ron on 06/15/2010
I had no problems with these disks and would buy them again.
Quality
3.0
Price
2.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
3.0
The surface looks like it was finished with a faulty spray nozzle
By Shirley on 06/15/2010
The only advantage of this disc surface is saving me the extra step of spray sealing. However, my spray-sealed (standard) discs look better.
Surely the manufacturer can come up with a smoother, more professional looking finish that can still be semi-gloss!
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
3.0
Overall
4.0
Very satisfied
By Steve on 06/11/2010
DVDs are always top quality.
Quality
2.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
2.0
Not semi-gloss but semi-smooth
By Frank on 06/09/2010
I was looking for another good product from TY but this item is not what I want. It may take ink ok and I'm sure the media itself is great but the printing surface is not smooth. It looks like a toad's skin. Not my idea of semigloss. I would not sell these DVDs to my customers nor use them for myself except as intermediates.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
They like fantastic and zero coasters
By Marc on 06/06/2010
Look like factory manufactured discs