CMC Pro Taiyo Yuden (TDMRWPPSB16-WS2) PrintPlus 16X DVD-R Semi Glossy White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 600 Pack

Review of CMC Pro Taiyo Yuden (TDMRWPPSB16-WS2) PrintPlus 16X DVD-R Semi Glossy White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 600 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 157 review(s)
Sold Out
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$1,494.00
Sold Out
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Fast delivery. Bland DVD media works well, no rejects, no errors. Purchase again
By on 09/19/2011
I liked the blank white dvd's, they are easy to write on, to identify my video programs. They are reliable. I would purchase them again.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Excellent Media
By on 09/19/2011
Excellent Media and the semi-gloss cover gives your discs that professional look.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
1.0
Overall
4.0
Excellent discs as always!
By on 09/17/2011
You really can't do any better than Taiyo Yuden. If you have problems, look at your burner, not these discs. I've found that blowing discs before a burn, helps to insure a successful burn ;)
SMS...please provide better shipping. Smartpost is appalling. UPS is simply epic! Fedex is also ok. But smartpost = epic fail! I like getting my packages in 3 days. Not 8 - 9.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
PrintPlus Semi Glossy White Semi Glossy White DVD-Rs A Great Product
By on 09/12/2011
TY's PrintPlus Semi Glossy White DVD-Rs have a fine printable surface that dries very fast and looks almost as good as the surface on the previous TY Watershield DVD-Rs I used before when I wanted a water resistant printable surface. Since the PrintPlus DVD-Rs cost about 40% less per DVD-R than the Watershields, they are a bargain for a quality product.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
2.0
Overall
5.0
only negative was Shipping
By on 09/12/2011
as a frequent buyer of the Taiyo-Yuden discs, and other products, I am VERY satisfied with Supermediastore overall, BUT, their recent shipping switch to the combined Fedex/USPS method is TERRIBLE - my deliveries have gone from a reliable 2 days, to 8 days, and sometimes no tracking number, etc. ... BRING BACK UPS !!!
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Haven't had a frizbee yet
By on 08/14/2011
Great Product - "rough surface" seems to have better color
than the shiny white surface.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
3.0
Overall
5.0
Quality As Usual
By on 08/01/2011
This was the first time I've ordered in quite a while, but I knew the quality of the product would be great. Taiyo Yuden has never failed me. The only issue I had was that it took 4 days for delivery. It may not seem like a lot to most, but I live 109 miles away from the warehouse, and my old orders would be here in 1-2 days. Will I order again....absolutely, I've never gotten anything but quality products from SuperMediaStore.com
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Nice Print Surface. Excellent Media. Taiyo Yuden always the best.
By on 07/30/2011
This new print surface feels a little rough to the touch buy it prints beautifully, dries quick and looks fantastic. Once completely dry it is water-proof. Never had problems with Ty discs and these are no exception. I just ordered 200 more!!
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
GREAT QUALITY DVD DISCS !
By on 07/16/2011
I like these a lot - the semi-matte finish is pretty much what you would see on a regular store-purchased DVD - good enough for me, and top-quality burning with any Taiyo-Yuden disc, as always ... thousands burnt, and no coasters, yet !
Quality
3.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Too many defective DVDs
By on 06/28/2011
I usually buy the Taiyo Yuden Value Line and maybe get one dud or defective DVD per 300 or 400. I opened up my first spindle of this product and out of the first 60 DVDs I had 5 defective DVDs.
However, the semi-gloss finish is quite nice and gives the DVD more of a professional finish compared to the finish of the Value line.