JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMRWPPSB16-WS2) PrintPlus 16X DVD-R Semi Glossy White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 200 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMRWPPSB16-WS2) PrintPlus 16X DVD-R Semi Glossy White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 200 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 153 review(s)
Sold Out
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$170.00
Sold Out
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
JVC Taiyo Yuden
By on 10/27/2011
I've used a few brands of disc in my time and for the money and quality I prefer the JVC Taiyo Yuden DVD blank media for all of my recordings. With regards, I believe that the SuperMediaStore and the people working there are MARVELOUS. The shipment was "FAST'......
Thank you for having the products that I need.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great product with a great price.
By on 10/04/2011
This DVD is the most compatible to our duplication machines. I liked the semi-glossy surface. It looks really good after printed. Looks like silkscreen. I don't have what to complain. Great price and great DVD.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
2.0
Disappointed in the Semi-Glossy Surface.
By on 09/21/2011
I have been using the water resistant Taiyo Yuden's High Glossy surface for some time now and when I received an email ad for this product I thought the Semi Glossy surface wouldn't be all that different. Since I was buying online I had no way of knowing in advance but decided to take a chance.

Big difference, big mistake.
I'll be replacing with high glossy surface and using these for demo material.
Quality
5.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
great print
By on 09/20/2011
surface much better for printing, pitcure quality excellent
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
So far, so good
By on 09/20/2011
Everything was as advertised - haven't used any yet, but will do so in the next week...
- Mac
Quality
1.0
Price
2.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
2.0
My 1st Ever Disappointment in Taiyo Yuden Media
By on 09/19/2011
Talk about inconsistent quality. I usually order JVC Taiyo Yuden Water Shield DVD-R media, which I have good luck with in the quality burn department. Using Nero DiscSpeed (disc quality check) I get between 92% and 97% ratings. On the JVC Taiyo Yuden PrintPlus Semi Glossy (this product being reviews) after 42 burns, the quality ratings ranged from 23% to 80%. Over 50% of them were below 40%!

What I don’t get is that both product discs are coded TYG03. I think the issue is the adhesive used to hold the two surfaces together. I was able to use my virtually non-existent nails and in less than 60 seconds rip apart 5 discs from their printable surface from the bottom half.

I do like how the print images look on these discs. I use my Canon MP990 (dye-based ink) to print on discs. However, the surface has a slight “sticky” feel to it. Reminds me of the back top of an off-brand post-it note.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Fast delivery. Bland DVD media works well, no rejects, no errors. Purchase again
By on 09/19/2011
I liked the blank white dvd's, they are easy to write on, to identify my video programs. They are reliable. I would purchase them again.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Excellent Media
By on 09/19/2011
Excellent Media and the semi-gloss cover gives your discs that professional look.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
1.0
Overall
4.0
Excellent discs as always!
By on 09/17/2011
You really can't do any better than Taiyo Yuden. If you have problems, look at your burner, not these discs. I've found that blowing discs before a burn, helps to insure a successful burn ;)
SMS...please provide better shipping. Smartpost is appalling. UPS is simply epic! Fedex is also ok. But smartpost = epic fail! I like getting my packages in 3 days. Not 8 - 9.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
PrintPlus Semi Glossy White Semi Glossy White DVD-Rs A Great Product
By on 09/12/2011
TY's PrintPlus Semi Glossy White DVD-Rs have a fine printable surface that dries very fast and looks almost as good as the surface on the previous TY Watershield DVD-Rs I used before when I wanted a water resistant printable surface. Since the PrintPlus DVD-Rs cost about 40% less per DVD-R than the Watershields, they are a bargain for a quality product.