JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMRWPPSB16-WS2) PrintPlus 16X DVD-R Semi Glossy White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 200 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMRWPPSB16-WS2) PrintPlus 16X DVD-R Semi Glossy White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 200 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 146 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$170.00
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great product!!
By Paul on 02/08/2012
I have never had a problem with Taiyo Yuden media. The amount of coasters is so low as to be non existent. I love the quality of these and will continue to use them for a long time to come.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great Product !
By Jimmy on 01/08/2012
I really like these PrintPlus discs, and SuperMediaStore service has always treated me very well !
Quality
5.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
Great disks.
By Birgit on 12/08/2011
Delivery a little slower than normal. Quality fabulous. Could be a little cheaper.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
JVC Taiyo Yuden
By Wayne on 10/27/2011
I've used a few brands of disc in my time and for the money and quality I prefer the JVC Taiyo Yuden DVD blank media for all of my recordings. With regards, I believe that the SuperMediaStore and the people working there are MARVELOUS. The shipment was "FAST'......
Thank you for having the products that I need.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great product with a great price.
By Steve on 10/04/2011
This DVD is the most compatible to our duplication machines. I liked the semi-glossy surface. It looks really good after printed. Looks like silkscreen. I don't have what to complain. Great price and great DVD.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
2.0
Disappointed in the Semi-Glossy Surface.
By Robert on 09/21/2011
I have been using the water resistant Taiyo Yuden's High Glossy surface for some time now and when I received an email ad for this product I thought the Semi Glossy surface wouldn't be all that different. Since I was buying online I had no way of knowing in advance but decided to take a chance.

Big difference, big mistake.
I'll be replacing with high glossy surface and using these for demo material.
Quality
5.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
great print
By scott on 09/20/2011
surface much better for printing, pitcure quality excellent
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
So far, so good
By A R on 09/20/2011
Everything was as advertised - haven't used any yet, but will do so in the next week...
- Mac
Quality
1.0
Price
2.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
2.0
My 1st Ever Disappointment in Taiyo Yuden Media
By Matthew on 09/19/2011
Talk about inconsistent quality. I usually order JVC Taiyo Yuden Water Shield DVD-R media, which I have good luck with in the quality burn department. Using Nero DiscSpeed (disc quality check) I get between 92% and 97% ratings. On the JVC Taiyo Yuden PrintPlus Semi Glossy (this product being reviews) after 42 burns, the quality ratings ranged from 23% to 80%. Over 50% of them were below 40%!

What I don’t get is that both product discs are coded TYG03. I think the issue is the adhesive used to hold the two surfaces together. I was able to use my virtually non-existent nails and in less than 60 seconds rip apart 5 discs from their printable surface from the bottom half.

I do like how the print images look on these discs. I use my Canon MP990 (dye-based ink) to print on discs. However, the surface has a slight “sticky” feel to it. Reminds me of the back top of an off-brand post-it note.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Fast delivery. Bland DVD media works well, no rejects, no errors. Purchase again
By Jose on 09/19/2011
I liked the blank white dvd's, they are easy to write on, to identify my video programs. They are reliable. I would purchase them again.