JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMRWPPSB16-WS2) PrintPlus 16X DVD-R Semi Glossy White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 200 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMRWPPSB16-WS2) PrintPlus 16X DVD-R Semi Glossy White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 200 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 144 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$170.00
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
4.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
Great printable DVD
By Kenneth Eller on 09/27/2010
No failures recording yet and has a great printable surface for my Artisan 810.. Will buy some more.
Quality
4.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
Second Purchase
By Michele on 09/06/2010
I prefer the watershields but these are a good economical alternative. Only one coaster out of the past 75 disks I have burned.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
Excellent glossy prints!
By Jason on 07/19/2010
This product is a bargain version of Taiyo's watersheild. For the money, it is well worth it even though I would like to see a little smoother finish on the surface. Anyone who has printed on cheaper products knows that if you even barely touch the print it smudges or scratches. I have gone through about 2,000 of these so far and gotten maybe 5 coasters. I love this product.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Semi-Gloss, Water-resistant
By William on 07/15/2010
Semi-Gloss surface at first feels "rough" but the extra texture then seems to give these disks a "solid" feel! and they are cheaper than Watershield white! Taiyo Yuden has done it again!
Quality
4.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
Good Print Quality for the Cost
By David on 07/14/2010
These disks are a better alternative to printing on a matte disk. Better quality printing for a similar price.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
A-1 service, will continue to do business with SMS!
By Stephen on 07/11/2010
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Quality media with improved color printing surface
By William on 06/29/2010
The media itself is the typical high quality one expects from Taiyo-Yuden but it's the new semi-gloss printing surface that should be noted. While simple black on white printing shows little difference compared to a matte printing surface, color printing gets a 20% improvement in quality in my opinion. The colors are richer and photo images look better with a semi-gloss surface. There is an underlying texture to the semi-gloss surface that's noticeable if you look carefully but to the average person who picks up the disc and throws it into a player, it's a clear improvement.
Quality
4.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
By Jim on 06/27/2010
Quality
4.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Nice looking disc
By nancy allen on 06/24/2010
This is the first batch of semi-glossy discs i've used... they look great! I'm assuming they'll perform just as well as their cousin the watershield disc.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Good Quality Disk
By David on 06/24/2010
Great quality disk with a nice glossy printed surface.