JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMRWPPSB16-WS2) PrintPlus 16X DVD-R Semi Glossy White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 200 Pack

Review of JVC Taiyo Yuden (JDMRWPPSB16-WS2) PrintPlus 16X DVD-R Semi Glossy White Inkjet Metalized Hub Printable Media - 200 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 146 review(s)
Sold Out
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
Price: 
$170.00
Sold Out
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Excellent!
By Jason on 04/03/2011
I love these discs. They are waterproof, smear proof and look WAYYYY better than a normal matt finish disc. For the price difference, it is well worth it. And also, you may get one coaster out of a thousand.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
Looks great!
By Jason on 03/18/2011
These discs have a water resistant, shiny surface that brings out the colors when printed on it. When you care about look as much as quality these discs are the way to go. I gave them a 4 because I think they can do better on the price.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
cheaper than WaterShield. almost as effective
By Phillip on 03/17/2011
I bought these instead of WaterShield media because they are cheaper while still having water resistant properties. I compared the results between regular JVC inkjet, PrintPlus inkjet, and WaterShield inkjet using a Epson CD printer. After printing the same image on each, I let them dry for 24 hours and then wet my finger and tried to smear the ink. The regular inkjet media made an instant mess while the other two held up just fine with the only damage being some slight discoloration of the wet area.

The surface of the PrintPlus is textured and almost organic-like with a semi-gloss finish. I think it works well with my project as I am using it for nature videos, but it's different than anything else and not smooth and shiny like the WaterShield discs. The discs also seem to be physically thicker than other types of media.

I'm very satisfied with this product and experienced no nonburnable "coaster" discs.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
The best there is. Period!
By Robert on 03/16/2011
I refuse to buy another brand other than these JVC Print Plus dvds.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
Much better printing surface than the standard but not watershield quality
By David on 02/17/2011
Best choice for price when looking for a water resistant disc.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Best for the money
By Jason on 01/22/2011
Your graphics will look even better on this glossy surface compared to a regular dull disc. Taiyo Yuden has always been the best, and now this lower price point really puts them in the lead. I've gone through thousands of these and have gotten maybe one or two coasters.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Excellent products as always!! Taiyo Yuden is the best media!!!
By Robert on 01/20/2011
These discs are great! Have a realistic look to them, at least for me. Highly recommend! Great price too!
Quality
4.0
Price
3.0
Delivery
2.0
Overall
3.0
Discs are not as thin as other printables but Looks SUPER aftter printed.
By Mitchell Hodges on 12/08/2010
I love the semi gloss print, but disc are not as thin as other printable disc, may be harder on dvd drive or player??? I have had thicker disc before and video seems to freeze on them, have not had one of these to freeze yet though.
Quality
5.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
They're TY, enough said ;)
By kevin on 10/24/2010
Taiyo Yuden is the best. These discs continue to perform exactly as I expect. I have however ran into a few, that I had to reburn, due to defects near the outer edge of the disk. But 1 - 2 out of 100 is not bad. I think I've had 5/2000 that were questionably reliable, but the discs passed testing with flying colors :D
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
great product and excellent service.
By Ian on 10/17/2010
Very good product with good price and your ink will actually dry quickly with these disc.