Original HP 49A (Q5949A) Black Toner Cartridge
Original HP 49A (Q5949A) Black Toner Cartridge

Review of Original HP 49A (Q5949A) Black Toner Cartridge


Overall Customer Rating:
3.7 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 11 review(s)
In Stock
Free Shipping

Usually leaves our warehouse in 2-3 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
List Price: 
$98.99
You Save: 
$14.02 (14%)
Sale Price: 
$84.97
QTY 
Add To Cart
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
trouble with your search engine
By Bert on 12/25/2012
Since I ordered the wrong cartridge, I can't rate. But I'd give low marks to your search engine. What I want is simple enough: a cartridge for an HP 2035n. But your search engine gives me specs that don't indicate the printer the cartridge is made for. That's why I mad my mistake in the first place, and that's why, though I want to reorder, I still can't find what I'm looking for.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
Delivery was super fast!
By Tony on 05/16/2012
Great Experience!
Quality
4.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
3.0
Overall
3.0
Delivery
By Ronald on 03/29/2011
Delivery time was average
Quality
2.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
1.0
Overall
2.0
Product was damaged
By Ronald on 03/16/2011
The product was defective and damaged
Quality
4.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
3.0
Overall
3.0
Delivery
By Ronald on 12/23/2010
The delivery time was a little delayed
Quality
4.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
3.0
Overall
4.0
Shipping
By Ronald on 11/18/2010
Shipping time was a little slow
Quality
4.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
4.0
By Ronald on 07/13/2010
Quality
0.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
4.0
Overall
2.0
Product was horrible. Supermedia Store was great
By Roger on 04/06/2010
The product worked fine initially. After 300 - 500 pages I started getting strange noises coming from my printer which I had never heard before. Copies also had wide streaks on them. I spent a lot of time trying to clean and resolve the problem with this cartridge with no success. I went down to the local office max and purchased a genuine HP replacement. After installation, NO PROBLEMS. Clearly a defective unit.

Supermedia store was great. They sent me an RMA via email, and credited my credit card after I returned the cartridge.

Before ordering, I read that others had good luck with these knock-offs. If you're going to try these cheapies, stick with a vendor like SuperMediaStore that backs it up after purchase. I have read reviews for similar products on other sites where the return experience wasn't as positive.

It sure looks to me like the overall product quality isn't up to HP standards yet. That's disappointing. HP cartridges are way too expensive.
Quality
5.0
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
5.0
just as good
By Minica on 03/29/2010
was going to order the hp brand but took a chance with this product...it arrived quickly, was easy to install and works just as good as the hp brand
Quality
4.0
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Overall
4.0
By Dianne on 03/16/2010