SuperMediaStore 5.2mm Slim Single Jewel Case Clear Cover Blue Base 200 Pack
SuperMediaStore 5.2mm Slim Single Jewel Case Clear Cover Blue Base 200 Pack

Review of SuperMediaStore 5.2mm Slim Single Jewel Case Clear Cover Blue Base 200 Pack


Overall Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5.0
Based on a total of 9 review(s)
In Stock

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day(s). Estimated Arrival Time
List Price: 
$62.99
You Save: 
$25.00 (40%)
Sale Price: 
$37.99
QTY 
Add To Cart
Price
3.0
Delivery
5.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
4.0
i liked the blue for color
By robert on 04/29/2014
good purchase
Price
3.0
Delivery
4.0
Quality
4.0
Overall
4.0
Good basic product...but shipping dept. is still NOT properly packing these!!!
By Jeffrey on 06/13/2013
I like these slim cases because they take up half the space on my shelves as regular DVD & Blu-Ray movie cases. While these aren't the most durable cases (as they have very fragile small hinges that are vulnerable to breakage, the very poor & insufficient packing by SUPER MEDIA STORE'S Shipping Department insures that breakage will occur every time. I just received my latest order and sure enough, the deficient 'air pillows' they use were all deflated and so yes, more damage. This comes as a direct result of the Shipping Department ignoring (again) my directives to extensively use 'bubble wrap'. PLEASE STOP USING THOSE UTTERLY USELESS 'AIR PILLOW' PACKING MATERIALS BECAUSE THE CONTENTS OF TW0 ONLY, BOXES OF 200 SLIM CASES PACKED TOGETHER IN ONE BOX IS FAR TOO MUCH WEIGHT FOR THAT CHEAP, LIGHT WEIGHT PACKING MATERIAL. YOU NEED TO USE A HEAVY DUTY 'BUBBLE WRAP' BETWEEN THE TWO BOXES AND ON THE TOP, BOTTOM AND SIDES OF EACH OF THE TWO BOXES IF YOU ARE GOING TO SHIP THEM OUT TOGETHER!!!!!!!! PLEASE TRAIN YOUR SHIPPING DEPARTMENT TO PROPERLY WRAP & PACK THESE SHIPMENTS AS I NOW HAVE TO TAKE ADDITIONAL TIME TO OPEN EVERYTHING UP AND CAREFULLY INSPECT IT TO DETERMINE THE EXTENT OF THE DAMAGES. It costs me additional unnecessary time and expense of inventorying the damages with each order I receive, and then the time to report my loss to hopefully receive credit; and then it takes time and additional expense for someone to receive my damages report and issue me a credit...and then there's the expense your business suffers when you have a loss in profit that could easily have been prevented IF only you had properly packed this for shipment in the first place. I rate your product between a "3" and a "4"...but your shipping department I rate at "1" or less because this seems to be an ongoing and continuing problem(?)!!!
I HOPE YOU WILL LEARN FROM THIS AND MAKE THE CORRECTIONS NEEDED TO FINALLY CORRECT THIS(???)!
Price
3.0
Delivery
3.0
Quality
4.0
Overall
3.0
Decent product when shipped correctly with proper packing
By Jeffrey on 04/08/2013
I like these slim cases as they reduce the shelf space currently taken up by blu-ray movie cases...so with these I can get twice the amount of movies in half the space. The down side to this is that these weren't properly packed for a number of prior orders, so the lack of packing materials coupled with the weight of 2 only, 200 unit slim cases packed together crunching on one another has left me with a number of broken and unusable slim cases. I have sent several emails to SuperMedia folks, and while my requests for adding packing to my orders has sort of been done, SuperMedia has yet to respond to my requests for their dealing with the breakage. I have over 100 'blue' slim cases that were ruined due to them being improperly shipped with no packing material to protect my orders...so I am still awaiting a response from SuperMedia after over a year, as to how they wish to compensate me for my loss that they caused(???)! Other than poor Customer Service, and the prior bad SuperMedia Shipping Dept. folks previously causing the damages as noted above, while there is some improvement, they still ship using a minimal amount of 'air pillows' that deflate in transit so that the packaging materials between the two boxes of 200 slim cases still are vulnerable to breakage due to bad packing of my shipments that use inappropriate packing materials. So while the product is OK, customer service and shipping need to be vastly improved. I hope that someone will read this and finally contact me with how they wish to proceed in either crediting me for the damaged blue & black slim cases(???)! Eh???
Price
3.0
Delivery
4.0
Quality
4.0
Overall
4.0
OK product.
By Jeffrey on 03/17/2013
I use these to control and contain the sprawl of my Blu-Ray movies collection...and for that they do the job. I do get broken cases with every shipment...so IF you're considering purchasing these slim cases, BE SURE TO ASK THE SELLER TO PUT YOUR PURCHASE INSIDE AN ADDITIONAL SHIPPING BOX THAT HAS ADEQUATE PROTECTION BETWEEN EACH BOX OF 200 CASES, AS WELL AS PUTTING EXTRA PADDING ON THE TOP, BOTTOM & SIDES OF YOUR ORDER. I have to remember to request this each time, or they ship these in the cardboard box that the manufacture puts the 200 cases in where those manufacturer boxes have absolutely no padding or protection what so ever beyond the cardboard containing them.
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Quality
4.0
Overall
5.0
I like the color
By Penny on 04/11/2012
I like the new color and I like the thin covers.
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Quality
5.0
Overall
5.0
Great jewel cases - great price - perfect color!!
By Janet on 01/22/2012
So glad that you have blue jewel cases available - and at a reasonable price.
Price
4.0
Delivery
5.0
Quality
4.0
Overall
4.0
Good product. Speedy Delivery.
By Jeffrey on 01/01/2012
While these aren't the sturdiest slim cases, for my long term storage purposes, these fit the bill at a price that I can justify. Using these to expand shelf space for DVD & Blu-Ray movies is my predominant use...but these probably wouldn't be good in a household with child access. Overall these are very good, and at a price I can afford. I use the 'blue' cases for...yup, you guessed it: Blu-Ray!
Price
4.0
Overall
5.0
Look great with colorful dvds
By Teresa on 11/28/2011
We've used almost 800 of these in the last 4 years. Our colorful labeled dvds look great in them. I noticed this last batch seemed just a tad thinner and we had about 4 or 5 broken ones this time. This is very unusual, so I am hoping it was just a little too rough handling. LOVE these cases!
Price
5.0
Delivery
5.0
Quality
4.0
Overall
4.0
good
By Susan S on 06/27/2011
can use a litter heavier box for shipping,
some of the case got damaged.